Sheeesh!

And then they say I am aggressive!

Mosiah, this is some very simple things and if the man can't understand dem what you want me to do.

How about goals per minute played? That is the real story!

Are you not reading. One started every single game, the other had a long numerous substitute appearances. So obviously the per game calculation is not apples to apples.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Are you not reading. One started every single game, the other had a long numerous substitute appearances. So obviously the per game calculation is not apples to apples.
          That is also wrong Ralph did not start every game.

Ralph started every game except, three. The point still stands.

A hard finish made to look easy, from di yout. man at di near post an put di ball inna di far corner wid ah side foot finish an him nevah curl di ball, di ball haffi run offah di foot wid timing an precision fi end up inna di far corner. Technique dat name.

A hard finish made to look easy ....... a suh mi seh tuh!

A wonder if TheDread know that Mattocks get a lot of 15 minutes. If you see Vancouver midfielders pass the ball outa midfield you would have to wonder how Mattocks score 8.

You do understand goals per minute stats though, right?

Reggaedoc, I have been observing your many posts. We have already established that you don't watch the BPL so you basically should not have no opinions on our current players plying their trade there. Do you watch the MLS?

I was originally of the opinion that since this was Mattock's first season in the MLS, he needed time to establish himself there befroe being called to the national team. I have changed my opinion after seeing the quality that he brings. That goal was world class and not "ordinary". You cannot coach/teach instincts. RVP scored a similar goal against Chelsea, is RVP "ordinary"? It takes instincts and skill to score such a precise goal. Luton Shelton does not have either, so that comparisson is invalid.

"He could easily be marked out of the game and made irrelevant. He has no skills. He is not a Walter Boyd....."

Everyone here on this forum has a different opinion as to what our team require to make it better. It is up to the coach to utilise each player to the best of his ability. IMO we don't necessarily need another player in the team of a Walter Boyd's ilk. There is just one Pearl. I am going to presume that you formulated your opinion of Mattocks after watching him in a few MLS games for you to make such a statement....."He could easily be marked out of the game and made irrelevant." From what I have seen, he is a very wily player that is very difficult to mark. But that's just my opinion.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

True dat but dread say him might cyaan even mek Rboyz. Ah wonda if the dread know say is ongle Brasilian coaches wi haff an not playas?

If mattaocks don't play in the hex (especially against Mexico) I have bold prediction to make.

A wonder if TheDread know that Mattocks get a lot of 15 minutes. If you see Vancouver midfielders pass the ball outa midfield you would have to wonder how Mattocks score 8.

Sass and Mosiah, you can cut it anyway statistically you like, goals/min, goals/game, goals/shot etc bottom line is Mattocks failed to take the rookie record from Ralph. Period. End of argument.

Right sah, Dis likkle yout yah impress mi, bes ypung strikah wi produce fi ah while. Simoes mek a 17yr old wi ambassador a Englan fi years. Ah feel dis yout in di said mold him might bi ah likkle more flamboyant but mi nah watch dat.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                              Sass and Mosiah, you can cut it anyway statistically you like, goals/min, goals/game, goals/shot etc bottom line is Mattocks failed to take the rookie record from Ralph. Period. End of argument.
                              The argument was never if he took the record or not!

WoW!!!

thanks fi the news