Mattocks goal last night

Say what? Watch Romario and R9 on some of the goals they score.

I think yho are looking at the ball going in the net. NO look at his movement before.. He understood it was a cut back cross and if you look he went in and then peeled off his man to get the space to collect and the rest is academic.. very intelligent goal scorer... but he cant lead the line now.. too much pressure.. and if he fails that could hurt him... give himtime.

Maybe yuh come in pon di argument late and neva hear when dem ah say compared to Pele and Diego Mattocks is ordinary

Before the game, the coach said the way how Mattocks training he had to start him. Vancouver was totally outplayed by LA. Vancouver was poor in passing. They tried to find Mattock a few times more but the passes were horrible. Mattocks had to go in midfield to get a ball and them pass it but no return passes.

They subbed him in the 60 minute to bring in Kenny Miller(the well paid Scottish player)who have been saying he wants to play upfront with Mattocks all season but the coach wouldn't let it happen because he only use one striker.

To add to that the coach only bought on Dane around the 70th. He made a good run and cross but nobody was there to finish it. His last game before this he also had a disallowed header. I don't know why it was if it was offside or he fouled the guy next to him.

The fact is given some good passes Mattock will do damages.

Ordinary compared to LA's first goal, if that makes you happy.

lol !

yuh ah mad man.. if dat was a Champions League game di whole ah unnuh ah jump up and down.. mek it was Ballotelli or Drogba.. y'all would be salivating all over di forum..

Come on. You joking. Nobody said it was a bad goal, or that he wasn't smart to make use of the opportunity, but I am saying even Shelton could have done that. Never required any great skill. What we need are people to take the ball and create chances where there appears to be none. He can't do that. No skills.

I hope you are joking.

Mo that's the point about strikers they wander in and out of the game. It's just that one little window that they exploit.In the Hex, especially against Mexico this guy will make their defence uneasy.One lapse in concentration and he has them.
                  Come on Jawge. Mexico wouldn't even pay attention to this guy. He could easily be marked out of the game and made irrelevant. He has no skills. He is not a Walter Boyd, who the Mexicans deeply repected and probably feared.

Before the game, the coach said the way how Mattocks training he had to start him. Vancouver was totally outplayed by LA. Vancouver was poor in passing. They tried to find Mattock a few times more but the passes were horrible. Mattocks had to go in midfield to get a ball and them pass it but no return passes.

They subbed him in the 60 minute to bring in Kenny Miller(the well paid Scottish player)who have been saying he wants to play upfront with Mattocks all season but the coach wouldn't let it happen because he only use one striker.

To add to that the coach only bought on Dane around the 70th. He made a good run and cross but nobody was there to finish it. His last game before this he also had a disallowed header. I don't know why it was if it was offside or he fouled the guy next to him.

The fact is given some good passes Mattock will do damages.
                    He is a forward who can't hold a ball and turn. That was evident last night.

crap you talking again.

All he needs is another forward to take the pressure off him. At 22 years old he needs the responsiblitiy.

How old was Fuller when Simoes throw him to the wolves?

Marlon King led our forward line as a 23 year old. Fuller led out forward line as a 20 year old. Burton as a 20 year old. Luton as a teen.

The only factor should be the player's form and the coaches opinion of the player's ability.

Shelton ??

lol ! woiee !

No.. what we need are people that can FINISH the chances provided.. is what Reggaeboyz yuh watching ??

That was a VERY difficult goal based on the angle and the goalkeeper position.. inch perfect.. easy yuhself..

Shelton would ah try control then set couple time then blast over the bar..

Did you see the Air Jordon header? I mean "air mattocks"?????

All you need is to give mattocks the ball in the last 20 yeards and you alright. The problem with Fuller for Jamaica is he is trying to create too much, all when people is there to give the easy pass he is trying to beat three defenders. Maybe him him and Shelton woulda pass the ball to each other they woulda have those "easy" goals.

There is no other striker that we used in the qualifiers who would have scored that goal. Period.