Mattocks goal last night

How much Fuller gone so far???

How does Fuller come into this argument between Ralph and Mattocks? Last time I checked Fuller never played in the MLS. You need to use more logic and less emotion when it comes to Mattocks. He looks like the real deal, but only time will tell.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        None of the strikers you mentioned have scored a strikers goal like that. Mattocks can also score with his head. Did you see easy headers missed by our strikers in the qualifiers? The missing of chances that require a strikers technique is common amongst the strikers we used. That was not a one-off thing. It represents one of the glaring differences between us and the teams we will be facing. I make no assumption about your intelligence your posts adequately answers that question.

Yes you are a football dunce.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          That extrapolation nuh make it. Ralph started 22 games and didn't have to watch while two overpaid Scottish players started because big bucks were paid for them. But yes he didn't almost break it.

I'm not sure how the 2 overpaid Scottish players affect the extrapolation. Mattocks scores a goal every 2.75 games he plays in and no assists, while Ralph scored in every 2.27 games played in with an assist in every 4.16 games. If your argument is that Ralph started more games as rookie, what does that tell us?

The stats don't tell the full story. Ante Razov was playing with Ralph in Chicago and he was a very good player who scored and setup Ralph.

Mattocks playing as a single forward which makes it harder for him and if you see the Whitecaps team you would understand. Nothing like the Chicago team Ralph play in. With 8 goals Mattocks the rookie is the highest scorer.

Sheeesh!

And then they say I am aggressive!

Fuller comes in on current form. He is currently not scoring and we know his scoring record for Jamaica, this also have to be taken in consideration.

I look at it simply - Mattocks scored 3 less goals than Ralph. That is close enough for me!

What have other rookies done in years gone by, btw?

Not so sure but not many scored 8. If you see that team play, especially the midfield. Them can't make to good passes. If you had a Jermaine Hue in that team Mattocks would score 15.

I see them play against LA and was thinking }WOW can you imagine if he had a Beckham to give him the ball".

Not so sure but not many scored 8. If you see that team play, especially the midfield. Them can't make to good passes. If you had a Jermaine Hue in that team Mattocks would score 15.

I see them play against LA and was thinking }WOW can you imagine if he had a Beckham to give him the ball".
                      I want unnu fi ease up offa Maestro name. When a did me one a beat down di coach dem door fi include di man, where was unnu?!? Unnu ever wash di man boots yet?!? Eh, Me?

Hop offa him fenda!!!

To be fair, they had Tappa and Andy out at the time and my only comment when Tappa retire was that you can't play Andy and Hue in the midfield at the same time. It was either or. Both should have been in the squad.

Dada was suppose to be the new coming, heard a lot but didn't see much of him. I think Hue did enough in the game against Guyana to be included but I thought Tappa and the coaches were never going to include him again.

Yes you have been carrying the banner, and nuff credit for that, I am not going to tell you he is the best player there is but I have always known that his passing range is very good and right now we need it more than ever.

We have nobody else who can make a good 20 yard pass.

Because Mattocks wasn't starting as a result of those two, hence less time to play.

Fuller comes in on current form. He is currently not scoring and we know his scoring record for Jamaica, this also have to be taken in consideration.
                            Fuller is completely out of the equation until he is fit and in form. He is injured so he is neither fit or in form; obviously you can't score if you aren't able to play.

The stats don't tell the full story. Ante Razov was playing with Ralph in Chicago and he was a very good player who scored and setup Ralph.

Mattocks playing as a single forward which makes it harder for him and if you see the Whitecaps team you would understand. Nothing like the Chicago team Ralph play in. With 8 goals Mattocks the rookie is the highest scorer.
                              The argument is about getting the rookie record. Mattocks fell well short of it, period. Was Ralph the better striker, from what I've seen of Mattocks I don't believe so. I believe Mattocks is the first local born striker since Lowe and Fuller with EPL quality, but only time will tell. In the mean time him a fi go pay him dues and knock off the other lions fi the starting spot on the reggaeboyz team.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                                Because Mattocks wasn't starting as a result of those two, hence less time to play.
                                Really, this is what you come with? Mattocks rate of scoring is 1 goal for every 2.75 games as a rookie, Ralph was at 1 goal every 2.27 games; what this means is that if Mattocks held true to form he would not catch Ralph even if he played as many games.