Jamaica make play for Sterling....

why not ? it didnt stop all those before him who represent their national countries did it , ask Messi,Drog,Ronanldo etc etc all he has to do is shine.

Of course T&F is different than football as a sport but as a marketing instruement , they all cater to the same market i.e sports, its global cross all barriers, ask Bolt.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What do Messi, Ronaldo & Drogba have to do with this? Euros and World Cup vs Caribbean Cup...you do the math

Really expect better from you , I guess yuh juss a trow wud, like I said it didnt stop all before him , all he has to do is shine when we make the WC thats if he chooses.

There is something called club, George Weah did real well.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

if rodgers was english i would say he would foil it .... if he isn't there may be a chance he would say "OK" ....

Ok but you young, You are unto a good thing here now establish yourself and do it in two years.

You see how he didn't want Sterling to go to the Under 21 but had no problem for him playing with the English senior when he was called?

You are losing it...are you comparing the exposure of playing in Copa America, Euros & ANC to playing in Caribbean and Concacaf Cup? Are you telling me with a straight face that Raheem Sterling would be better off financially playing for the Reggae Boyz than for England? Sandy slap yuh silly?

Half idiot an him born ah yard, come on now, duh bettah dan dat nuh man

You would leave millions on the table to come and play for a joker organization like JFF? Why dem never call him to play youth football? Raheem isn't going anywhere...

Why leave out the WC ? of all the tournaments why leave it out , the biggest one , he has a chance of playing for Ja in the WC .

George Weah never made it to anyone of these and he was twice footballer of the year with multi million dollar endorsements,please dont tell me Sterling cannot achieve this, he already plays in of of the biggest leagues in the world.

He has a much better chance of playing in the WC with England...I didn't know that George Weah turned down an England call up (or other top 10 International team) to play for Liberia? Your argument is flawed...Raheem will make MORE money playing for England...of course he will still make money if he plays for Jamaica because he already has the EPL exposure

i think the point was that george weah made a lot of money playing football despite the fact that he played for liberia.

Who said George Weah did ? that is irrelevant , you have others who havent played for england and are making more than most players in england.Getting a call to the england team is subjective on how it will determine a financial career in football.

Of course my arguement is flawed like yours, its subjective based on Sterling fullfilling his potential,you see if he doesnt then fill in the blanks .............

Gamma Please mek mi deal wid di ting...Thanx ..CC :Below Rock.

And I am not disputing that fact...my point is that he would have made a sh!tload more if he played in Euro & WC for let's say England...

X...answer me one question that will dead the argument...will Sterling have more exposure and the ability to earn more money playing for Jamaica as opposed to playing for England?