JFF goes RB40 shopping and door not closed on King!

Originally posted by Me View Post
    So why doesn't the USA say everything that happens in their house?
    The US federation doesn't run to their federal government for funds at every turn. The JFF depends on our tax payers' monies to remain viable, and so it's not their house. They have to be held accountable to the people who pay the bills. Plain and simple. Even if they never got a cent from the government, they would still have an obligation to the fans to explain why they can't field a more competitive team when better players are available. It would make better business sense in my opinion. Right now the reasons for leaving out King and a fit Fuller, as stated makes little sense to me, and a lot of other supporters. After all this posturing King will play. Jamaica needs King more than King needs Jamaica. Let's be honest. Mind you, I am not saying that it is a panacea, but at this point it's just common sense. What are we going to do, play Shelton through the hex because he is a nice guy?. WC football is not a nice-guy contest my friends.

does it make sense to you that the coaches pick the players they want????

Some players use these international matches as vacation. They come knowing fully well they are injured or some other crap. That needs to stop!
        You mean like Austin for the A&B match?

not only the government but corporate jamaica ... but neither the government nor corporate jamaica is responsible for choosing the team and i can tell you this, if either of them interefered with the JFF, FIFA would kick out the JFF from FIFA.

dat would be MUAH !

hemphasize yuh Haaches !

Just saying...!

They certainly not explaining everything to Nike.

There is a coach to pick the team. The JFF doesn't owe you any explanation.