JFF goes RB40 shopping and door not closed on King!

I think after we lost the game against the USA(after we impressed in every game prior insomuch that US commentators were preparing the US fans for a historic loss),Whitmore became desperate which led to a topsy-turvy run for the team.It was a mental thing why we were atypical in that match(as opposed to the previous games) and following encounters .
    I am worried about future acts of desperation from Whitmore, sure even the high scoring Antigua game was a clear sign we have a BIG problem scoring our chances but also important is having a player that demand that his teammates play with some consistency.
    How do we address the mental breakdown of the team?

"We are a proud people and the JFF believes that players must have the burning desire to play for Jamaica," the former army man said."

Yes.. clearly.. and pride goeth before the Fall...

What wi proud bout again ?

I ask the same thing Mua. Proud of what?. We proud of having the most churches per capita in the world, but we dont admit that we have the most murders per capita, we proud of having the most rum bars per square mile but we don't admit that we have the most big bell rum heads, we proud of being the epicenter of rasta but we don't admit that we have the most marijuana junkies(yes I did say that) in the world. Now we want people who are proud to play for Jamaica but don't want to admit that those are not the best players at out disposal. It is all false pride. Forget about it. What we really want to be proud of is qualifying for Brazil. Never mind what these false "priders say", that is what they want too(unless they don't want to keep their jos and get bonuses). Plain and simply.
      King is no Mesiah, and I can't remember anyone saying that on the forum, but we need the guy, and quite frankly, King will play, and King will deliver. We all know that despite the pride BS. If he doesn't play, the stadium will be empty fro home games. The JFF incompetents wont risk that. At least, i don't think they are that stupid. I said they were incompetent, I never said they were stupid.

was that a kiss?

Rockman what game? the one in Columbus?Sometimes some games are nice to get a result.. and they would have hoped for a tie.. The Must win or dont loose was Guatemala and Antigua... I think we expected to get a negative result in Columbus .. It was keeping it tight and going into Central america controlling our fate a suh dis thing work boss... They did not panic..... If they did they would have called King would n't they

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            Rockman what game? the one in Columbus?Sometimes some games are nice to get a result.. and they would have hoped for a tie.. The Must win or dont loose was Guatemala and Antigua... I think we expected to get a negative result in Columbus .. It was keeping it tight and going into Central america controlling our fate a suh dis thing work boss... They did not panic..... If they did they would have called King would n't they
            Called King?. Remember like Muadib said, pride comes before a fall.

Hahaha!!!!

or ... have you thought that maybe it could it be the cumulative effect of all 3 and/or perhaps more? ..... the curfew violation may have been the tipping point.
                So what is so difficult in saying it all at once. They owe the country, and fans, especially the ones who spend their hard earned money to go to the stadium, or pay for viewing rights on TV, a full explanation. Not the dribs and drabs, mumbo jumbo crap they keep giving us.

I am sure we have not been given the full story.

I don't have a problem with the JFF or Tappa giving us what they think we need to know. Dem not trying to start a tracing match with anyone, but reporters won't settle for one answer so more and more they, the JFF and Tappa, find themselves having to spill a little more of the beans.

Fact of the matter is if King can't operate as a team member, he will hurt the team.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    He mentioned the poor performance from ages ago. I am not sure what you are getting on about.
                    Look, the bottom line is King will play. They have no choice. So all the ramblings, is simply just that.

is everything that happen inna yuh house yuh tell di res a yuh family?

perhaps you are right ...

is everything that happen inna yuh house yuh tell di res a yuh family?
                          The JFF and Jamaican football are not the private properties of Tappa, Captain Burrell or anyone else. This is not THEIR house.

So why doesn't the USA say everything that happens in their house?

the jff stakeholders are the ones whose house it is. who comprises the membership of the JFF? the member associations. the jff provides a product for public consumption, the reggae boyz. the public can read the label to see what are the ingredients, if is too much salt ...then

if they have that obligation to the public then stadium shoulda FULL every time there is a game there .... nuh suh?

We were - would have been? - foolish to leave that 'starting point'!