The real fact

Even with those we will not qualify unless we become TEAM!
    Too often the players - each player - does not work as part of TEAM. There is too much 'blinkered play' = seeing only keep ball move...particularly from the midfielders and forwards.

The defenders tend to share much more than anywhere else on the field.

That only 'keep ball move' makes us cough-up the ball...A LOT!!!! ...and does not lend itself to tap-ins. [Good example from higher league of that silly tendancy - last ManCity game and in the last minute Ballotelli's shooting when there was a TEAMmate to his left (Toure?) in on goal. TEAMplay would have had him rolling that ball across goal for a tap in - by Toure?].

...that lack of TEAMplay or playing 'me only move ball' reduces %age possession and denies our REGGAEBOYZ goals. It has to be practised (or practiced - Are you English or American?) until it becomes instinctive. ...plus we often take too long on the ball/do not pass swiftly enough. Teaching stuff like that helps creating TEAM.

Example of TEAM that does that TEAMplay seaching a lot - Barcelona!!! The amount of 'tap-ins'...rolling ball into goal that Barcelona does is phenomenal!
    Agree

Tell me which one of those English winger you telling me about don't rely on speed.

Go and look at the play Dane made this weekend and his game with Jamaica against Guatamala and tell me he only uses speed. Stoni I think you convince yourself too much.

If you know Dane game you can look at the last 4 seasons in the MLS and you will know that come this time of year Dane is always VERY HOT. (kiss teeth) and you talk about stats.LOL.

I like your list with the inclusion of Nathan Dwyer.. And Jonathan and King if they are committed.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          I like your list with the inclusion of Nathan Dwyer.. And Jonathan and King if they are committed.
          What about Fuller?. Fuller can dismantle any COCACAF defense, and create scoring chances including penalties.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
            What about Fuller?. Fuller can dismantle any COCACAF defense, and create scoring chances including penalties.
            Fuller is already on our Roster!!

Gee, I really thought Me was being sarcastic,gosh!

Stonigut, what happened to Omar Daley??

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  To be specific, the players i would like to see added to our roster is.
                  1 Danny Simpson
                  2 Jermaine Beckford
                  3 Junior Hoilett
                  4 Jobi McAnuff
                  5 Raheem Stirling (still dreaming)

Add those to who are already available to us and we will qualify for Brazil.
                  Interesting group, but I'd drop Simpson and Beckford for Cummings and McCleary, but bring back King (with the understanding that he needs to play a leadership role on the team).

how you ask him to play a leadership role when he is offender number 1?

King is not a leader.

how you ask him to play a leadership role when he is offender number 1?

King is not a leader.
                      Might be offender number 1, but given more responsibility that might change and this wouldn't be the first time more responsibility has changed a players perspective and actions.

wouldn't take that chance. yuh cyaan cuss off mi country, mi team and mi FA and den come wear captain armband!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          I am with you on that one Sass, we just need 4 or 5 quality additions, a goalscoring forward and a right back are priorities. Marvin Elliott will be up and running by the time the qualifiers come round so an attacking central midfield player is the other addition i would make.
                          Do you realise what "4 or 5" quality additions means? That is a heap of work and almost an entire overhaul. Not saying you're wrong, just pointing out the magnitude of the task at hand if you're right.

when as it really worked? We have a lot of youngsters and possible hot head. The last thing we want is who is have a lot of interest in other things, despite his talent, he can't be our leader.

honestly reggaedoc.. I have been waiting on fuller for 15 years to do this.. he plays well in the epl and other leagues not so for ja...

wouldn't take that chance. yuh cyaan cuss off mi country, mi team and mi FA and den come wear captain armband!
                                I'm not advocating giving King the Captains band (Austin should have that); what I'm saying is that Tappa need fi talk with the man and mek him help mentor our upcoming strikers.