Is Clattenburg's career over? Check the trend?

Did Clattenburg ref yesterday's derby? Didn't you state that you had no idea about the game I was talking?
    You need to go back to school and learn how to logically frame an argument. You said:

"Well teh facts in yesterday's game proves your claim is WRONG [And went on to quote:] Oct 2007, Everton v Liverpool"

Sorry, but logic dictates that you would follow "facts in yesterday's game" by stating *facts in yesterday's game*, not facts in a game from 2007. Only in the mind of Lazie is there a connection between one incident of Clattenfergie reffing a Merseyside derby PROVE an entire article of facts proving Manure's connection to the refereeing selection process wrong. Go figure.

You need to go back to school and learn how to logically frame an argument. You said:

"Well teh facts in yesterday's game proves your claim is WRONG [And went on to quote:] Oct 2007, Everton v Liverpool"

Sorry, but logic dictates that you would follow "facts in yesterday's game" by stating *facts in yesterday's game*, not facts in a game from 2007. Only in the mind of Lazie is there a connection between one incident of Clattenfergie reffing a Merseyside derby PROVE an entire article of facts proving Manure's connection to the refereeing selection process wrong. Go figure.
      Regaring yesterday's game that was in reference to the top 2 teams in the league.

You noticed I started a differrent paragraph? It is clear that was making you aware to what you were ignorant about .... but gwaan play dandy shandy.

Regaring yesterday's game that was in reference to the top 2 teams in the league.

You noticed I started a differrent paragraph? It is clear that was making you aware to what you were ignorant about .... but gwaan play dandy shandy.
        Oh boy, your arguments are circuitous and lacking substance of forethought as usual. Only a mad hatter on crack can follow your logic...no wonder you and Jangle is fren...yeesh! Obama better fix the edication system true it might turn out like jamaica own!

"Only a mad hatter on crack can follow your logic."

awwwww ... you shouldn't have a problem then.

"Only a mad hatter on crack can follow your logic."

awwwww ... you shouldn't have a problem then.
            LOL!!! Once again you are out of touch. I clearly have a problem following your circuitous logic, but...as things go in Lazie-Land...this is lost on you as are matters of FACT. LOL!!! Comical.

So the FA has dropped the Mark Clattenburg investigation, mmmmmmmmm ah bwoy!!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                So the FA has dropped the Mark Clattenburg investigation, mmmmmmmmm ah bwoy!!
                Didn't I tell you this was going to happen? I don't know if Clattenburg was guilty or not - but my cynical self predicted there was only one outcome. I realise my position is undermined by not having any factual basis to call Clattenburg guilty, but the ref is not the issue, it is the lack of trust I have for the FA. Things always happen to work out in their own best interests. Funny how that works.

Mark Clattenburg cleared by FA as Chelsea's Mikel is charged

The Football Association has cleared referee Mark Clattenburg of using "inappropriate language" towards Chelsea midfielder John Mikel Obi.

But Mikel, 25, has been charged by the FA with misconduct following his involvement in the incident.

The Blues had claimed Clattenburg directed racial language at Mikel in their home defeat by Manchester United.

Clattenburg said it was "truly frightening" to have faced the prospect that his career might be over.

Following the match at Stamford Bridge on 28 October, the FA interviewed Clattenburg, Mikel and several other Blues players before reaching its decision to clear the official and charge the Nigerian.

"It is alleged that in or around the match officials' changing room at the end of the fixture, Mikel used threatening and/or abusive and/or insulting words and/or behaviour," an FA statement read.

Mikel has until Friday, 30 November to respond. Chelsea have indicated he will not deny the charge but will request a hearing to "explain the mitigating circumstances".

The evidence for Chelsea's allegation towards Clattenburg came from their midfielder Ramires who, when interviewed, explained that his instinctive reaction was to seek confirmation from Mikel as to what the referee said.

Mikel, who was being spoken to by Clattenburg, was much closer than Ramires and did not hear what it is suggested was said to him.

The two assistant referees and the fourth official revealed they did not hear any of the comments Clattenburg was accused of making, despite being linked up to the referee via microphones.

An FA statement also said the complaint by Mikel's team-mate Ramires was "made in good faith".

Clattenburg, 37, has always maintained his innocence and the Metropolitan Police dropped its own inquiry earlier this month.
                  Clattenburg timeline

13 Nov: Police drop Clattenburg inquiry
                  12 Nov: Clattenburg to miss third week
                  5 Nov: Clattenburg misses second weekend
                  3 Nov: Ref row not to blame - Di Matteo
                  31 Oct: Chelsea lodge Clattenburg protest
                  31 Oct: Ref dialogue 'should be audible'
                  29 Oct: Chelsea make Clattenburg claim
                  29 Oct: Ref Clattenburg 'is not a racist'
                  28 Oct: Officials ruined game - Di Matteo
                  28 Oct: Chelsea 2-3 Man Utd

He missed four weekends of Premier League matches while the FA investigated Chelsea's complaint.

"I am looking forward to putting this behind me and concentrating on refereeing in the Premier League and other competitions," said Clattenburg.

"The messages of encouragement from those inside and outside of the game have helped me through the most stressful time of my professional life.

"To know you were innocent but there was the opportunity for it to wreck your career was truly frightening.

"Racism has no place in football and this experience should not discourage those to speak out if they genuinely believe they are a victim of abuse.

"However, there are processes that should be adhered to in order that any investigation can be carried out in a manner that is fair for all parties involved.

"I know first-hand the ramifications of allegations of this nature being placed into the public domain ahead of a formal process and investigation. I hope no referee has to go through this in the future."

Responding to the announcement, a Chelsea statement said: "Chelsea Football Club accepts the Football Association's decision regarding Mark Clattenburg and welcomes the fact that the FA recognises the club and players were correct in reporting the matter.

"The club accepts the case is now concluded and notes the FA states the allegation was made in good faith.

"Chelsea FC has a duty of care, as do all employers, to act responsibly when such allegations are reported by employees.

"We did not take the decision to lodge a formal complaint with the FA lightly and followed the correct processes and protocols throughout."

Referees' union Prospect, on behalf of Clattenburg, are asking Chelsea for a full apology and compensation.

Police dropped an investigation into the alleged comments towards Chelsea's Mikel and Juan Mata in the Premier League match at Stamford Bridge last month.

Chelsea initially suggested Spanish midfielder Mata had also been verbally abused by Clattenburg, before deciding there was insufficient evidence to support these claims.

Didn't I tell you this was going to happen? I don't know if Clattenburg was guilty or not - but my cynical self predicted there was only one outcome. I realise my position is undermined by not having any factual basis to call Clattenburg guilty, but the ref is not the issue, it is the lack of trust I have for the FA. Things always happen to work out in their own best interests. Funny how that works.
                    paul with reference to the article you posted it is dismissed by people like lazie without even a comment while an article like the one he posted is proffered as being more credible...people will believe what they want to...

Didn't you tell me? I haven't met one person who remotely beleived the allegation!! Chelsea are a joke, kissteeeth!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        Didn't you tell me? I haven't met one person who remotely beleived the allegation!! Chelsea are a joke, kissteeeth!
                        dunny, while i know paul can speak for himself, let me break it down for you... whether or not clattenberg or any ref were in fact guilty, the outcome would bethe same... so lets say howard webb called walcott a "black so an so", and walcott lodged a complaint then the result would be the same. dont let your contempt for chelsea blind you from understanding his point.

Unuh funny fi true!

dont let your contempt for Chelsea blind you from understanding his point.
                            Dunny cannot see straight on this issue because of his dislike for Chelsea and it is obvious.

Chelsea did the right thing in reporting the incident, it is up to the FA to investigate and see if they had a case worth pursuing. It is not the club's responsibility to investigate such incidents. The club was following FA regulations requiring clubs to report such incidents when they know about them. Had the club decided not to report the incident, then there would be others who would make the claim that they are ignoring the FA rules and sweeping a racism charge under the rug. It is a case of damn if they do and damn in they don't.
                            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

there should be some mechanism for charging refs with incompetence... he was certainly guilty of that imo.