U 20 training squad

• U 20 training squad

JAMAICA NATIONAL UNDER -20 SQUAD FOR C.F.U. Caribbean Football Union QUALIFIERS (03.11.2012-11.11.2012)

# NAME SCHOOL/CLUB/UNIVERSITY/COLLEGE
    1 RASHAUN PATTERSON (G.K.) ST. JAGO HIGH SCHOOL
    2 NICO CAMPBELL (G.K.)** ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/ CAVALIER F.C.
    3 DAVID MITCHELL (G.K.) U.WI/ CAVALIER F.C.
    4 OSHANE JENKINS (D)** CAVALIER F.C./ EXED. COMM. COLLEGE
    5 ZHELANO BARNES (D/M)** ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/ CAVALIER F.C.
    6 KEREEN MANNING (D/M) PORTMORE UNITED/ EXED. COMM. COLLEGE
    7 HUGH EVANS (D) CAMPERDOWN HIGH SCHOOL/ BOYS TOWN F.C.
    8 KEMO WALLACE (D)** WOLMERS’ BOYS SCHOOL/ HARBOUR VIEW F.C.
    9 ALVAS POWELL (D)** PAUL BOGLE HIGH SCHOOL/ PORTMORE UNITED
    10 TAVARES THOMPSON (D) CAVALIER F.C./EXED. COMM. COLLEGE
    11 RUSHANE McCLYMONT (D) ST. ELIZABETH TECHNICAL HIGH SCHOOL
    12 ROMARIO JONES (M)** ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/ CAVALIER F.C.
    13 ANDRE LEWIS (M)** ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/ PORTMORE UNITED
    14 JAVAUN WAUGH (D/M) CLARENDON COLLEGE
    15 PAUL WILSON (M/F) PORTMORE UNITED
    16 ANDREW ALLEN (M) ARNETT GARDENS F.C.
    17 JORGINHO JAMES (M/F) WOLMERS’ BOYS SCHOOL/ HARBOUR VIEW F.C.
    18 OSHANA BOOTHE (F) ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/RAE TOWN F.C.
    19 DAVIAN KELLY (F) PORTMORE UNITED/ EXED COMM. COLLEGE
    20 JASON WRIGHT (F)** WOLMERS’ BOYS SCHOOL/ CAVALIER F.C.
    21 JAVANIE MITCHELL (F) WATERHOUSE F.C.
    22 CHEVONNE MARSH (M/F) CAVALIER F.C.
    23 MARK BROWN (F) ST. GEORGES COLLEGE/ CAVALIER F.C.
    24 TAVAL WHITTAKER (D) HARBOUR VIEW F.C.
    25 KENEIL KIRLEW (D/M) MONTEGO BAY UNITED F.C.
    26 OMAR HOLNESS (M)** OVERSEAS BASED(COSTA RICA)
    27 SEAN McFARLANE (D) ST. LEO UNIVERSITY (U.S.A.)

** Players who were part of the National Under 17 squad in 2011

only 2 country man alone in di line up of 27 so only town players can play. total disrespect to country people.
    Reply · 2 · Like · Follow Post · 20 hours ago

Trevis Pessoa · Knockalva Agricultural School
    a bare politics in jamaica football. it look like a town man dem a lone caa play football.
    Reply · Like · Follow Post · about an hour ago

how old is brian brown?

Paul Wilson, Alvas Powell, Keneil Kirlew, Rushane Mclymont and Javaughn Waugh are from country. Mi would have 3 more country man on the squad to replace a few that I see in the list.

too old for the team.

Only 9 from last u-17.

Might be on to something if we can get about 5-6 of this u-20 going on to represent as u-23 and going on to proper professional environment.

Omar Holness is in Costa Rica?!! Playing professionally?

The family lives in Costa Rica. Father was relocated temporarily for job purposes.

Georges and Wolmers dominant in the squad. What's going on the the rural areas why they are so poorly represented?

What type of tracking have they been doing with regards to Holness. The JFF is constantly criticize for their scouting of players overseas especially those in the US where we have so many J'cans. Therefore, what type of scouting were they doing with Holness in CR. Is his inclusion based on his U17 run?

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                      What type of tracking have they been doing with regards to Holness. The JFF is constantly criticize for their scouting of players overseas especially those in the US where we have so many J'cans. Therefore, what type of scouting were they doing with Holness in CR. Is his inclusion based on his U17 run?
                      Omar was in Jamaica for the summer playing with the Under-20 National team playing in the KSAFA Champions league and scored the winning goal for the team to clinch the title.

good question Bruce.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

*Omar Holness?
                          The former U-17 player who showed greatest promise! What is he doing in Costa Rica?

mmmm?
                          The Ticos tend to play good TEAM ball. What set-up is he in?

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            Omar was in Jamaica for the summer playing with the Under-20 National team playing in the KSAFA Champions league and scored the winning goal for the team to clinch the title.
                            OH ok, thanks.

i thought so ...