• Do not buy the UB40 hype

A few good men is all we want.

Take QPR and make an example. Teams with players who shortly come up fast never do go good. It takes time to gel and they need to adjust to team culture.

Adding too many player at this time make our chances less than before. We don't even have a huge amount of time for players to jell.

Take QPR and make an example. Teams with players who shortly come up fast never do go good. It takes time to gel and they need to adjust to team culture.

Adding too many player at this time make our chances less than before. We don't even have a huge amount of time for players to jell.

What UB40 hype? Anyone with 2 brain cells can see we only need a few key additions along with calling back some of the discarded ones.

The term "few" is subjective.

Is Pepe Goodison available?

Him get "kinged" by Tappa. LOL

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Is Pepe Goodison available?
            If we have a need to recall Pepe at this stage of things, we are in serious trouble. The 21st of next month Pepe turns 40. I know we said age should not be the criteria, but are we considering putting together a geriatric squad now?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If we have a need to recall Pepe at this stage of things, we are in serious trouble. The 21st of next month Pepe turns 40. I know we said age should not be the criteria, but are we considering putting together a geriatric squad now?
              If he is still as cunning as the last time he represented us and as fast as our current 'center-backs', then by all means add him. If he is not in that type shape, forgetabout it!!

Don1 stop you need to read and stop make up stuff.

Sass yuh have colic??

don't worry about me, first you choose to insult me( calling me what kind of negro?, and disgrace to my race), and now you have nothing so say.

I would worry about Don1 the next time you post.

you feel insulted by something I posted?

my my...yuh delicate eeh ... hush likkle baby.. wooiiee
                      Last edited by Don1; October 17, 2013, 04:01 PM.