First Match. Home or Away?

• First Match. Home or Away?

Depending on the first opponent. I would prefer to play the first game away where the stakes are not as high as the final run of the HEX. My first choice away game would be against Costa Rica or Honduras.

Here's hoping with fingers crossed and eyes closed:

CONCACAF representatives meet to determine Hexagonal World Cup qualifying schedule

Representatives from the remaining CONCACAF nations are meeting in Miami to determine the schedule for the Hexagonal World Cup qualifying next year

http://www.goal.com/en-us/news/1616/...exagonal-world

I thought the 4 place was decided playing a team from CONMEBOL.

Jamaica stands a chance then.

It is alternated between CONMEBOL & OCEANIA for WC. For the 2014 WC, the 4th place team from CONCACAF will play the winner of Oceania, which likely to be New Zealand.

Did'nt T&T qualify for WC by playing (and beating ) a team from another confrence?

But many thanks for the above info on how it's done.

If JA uses the best players at their disposal Tappa will take JA back to the world cup. This JA team, with a few key additions, will challenge the US and Mexico for the top slot in the hex. What? Yes, I said it!

UAE ... at the time the playoff was with asia ,,,

Bahrain

indeed! ThankX!!

I guess you feel the best Jamaica can do in the HEX is 4th? Hmmm, wen yuh digging dig two mi bredda

my bad it was bahrain .... see above correction by Za Za

I put 2 and 2 when you mentioned UAE.....I remember the Bahrain T&T match-up.

a don't know why you don't use that common sense a little more when it comes to football

couldn't resist

keep it-tup Assasin.

I have decided to place 1Don next to you in the choir for the singing of the USA national anthem.

Did any of the HEXAGON Presidents seriously think they could agree on a schedule that benefits their nation:

CONCACAF asks FIFA to conduct World Cup qualifying draw

NEW YORK (AP) — Unable to agree on a schedule for the final round of World Cup qualifying, the United States and five other nations in the hexagonal have asked FIFA to conduct a draw.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/sports...-draw/1645341/