A Thesis on Mental slavery in Jamaicas Footaball : ONANDI LOWE

• A Thesis on Mental slavery in Jamaicas Footaball : ONANDI LOWE

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>I tell you our people are something else. If you do wrong dem can point out the minute details of what you did wrong but

make Nandi chase the ball,

Make Nandi play team or come back in defense come help out with defending corners ala Drogba,

make Nandi take a quick turn around shot on goal,

EVen if Nandi didn't get support or was a victim of his teamates ball watching or poor off the ball movement you will hear nothing from these "objective" fans

Karl and Mosiah will cry till thy kingdom come about the poor service that Burton and dem used to get but you will hear nothing of that sort in defense of Nandi.

You wont hear dem talk about the poor service from the middle that Nandi was getting or his numerous attempts to play team and run back plus chase and pressure the defense.

His obvious higher degree of fitness level as even in the 120th minute the big man was still running. OJ will tell you that if he can play a part then so be it but if Nandi had played a poor game god help X and Shatta pon this yah forum today and yet unnu wonder why mi have no problems calling unnu hypocrites and daring unnu fi come defend it.(the truth is an offense but not a sin)

Karl the hypocrite obviously didn't see Nandi's teamates ball watching or maybe this time he didn't tape the game and can't tell us what happened at minute such and such.

How come no one is talking about Nandi's excellent first touch or his head on ability? Can you imagine luton shelton and Jermaine Johnson playing off Nandi? People head would hurt them but our resentment for the big man don't allow us to think on that level as we already close off our minds to such thought.

Now Karl mr referee I have a question for you mr hypocrite. How is it we allow a player to foul another player up to 15 times in one game and that player doesn't get even a yellow for persistent fouling? TK feel free to join in as I expose the hypocrites amongst us.

Recently I talk about the need to start playing the mental game way ahead of qualifiers and start defending our players. Now its obvious that the ref didn't feel the need to protect Nandi and so he allowed the player to be fouled all game. Now who wouldn't be frustrated at being kicked down all the time and the ref doing nothing about it?

then you have these joker commentators only focusing on Nandi when I see some cane cutting tackles and bone jarring bumps that cause up to 7 minutes of added time(FOX will not be having that too much longer as too much time was spent dealing with injuries etc)

Yet all we could hear about is Nandi. Its like the man dem couldn't commentate on the game without putting down Nandi or being objective and asking for the defender to be penalised in persistently fouling Nandi.

Now if we don't see any problem wrong with it in Jamaica how are we going to see a problem with it when the Guatemalans or Mexicans start doing it? Yet we blast Shelton for saying that he found International ball easier than the NPL.

Princess and TK can you guys please offer an appology to Shelton.

Mosiah you were right again sir.

We need fi elevate our minds as we so petty any one can tear us apart. Its like that Mel Gibson movie Appocolypse or something like that.

Stop hide and talk nowadays mi a call name and dare guy to respond to the post and not resort to personal attacks but then again I won't hold my breath.</SPAN>

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: A Thesis on Mental slavery in Jamaicas Footaball : ONANDI LOWE

I think you forgot about flashing off the referee and head butting an opponent and being sent off the field in that thesis. I don't think people are questioning his ability per se but instead his lack of intelligence. Tuff head thinks only of himself and nothing about the team and it's goals. There is no other explanation for his behaviour.

A Retort before the Critics begin

No player has drawn so much attention to this site like OnandiLowe a post on him lights up this Board like fire , why?

What is it about him that brings so much passion to this site .It cannot be that he isnt a football assest to any club or team , his record has proven this scoring at will whenever or whereever.

Why was he ridiculed by the commentators on FSW. I was truly embarrased to seesuch quality basically dismissed as grabage.

Its like these guys dont know Lowe was a part of the highlight last night ,yes we all tuned in to see a football show but Onandi was on trial last night, yes trial.Some wanted to see him fail , some wanted to see him succed.Thecommentators dont realisehow much he sold that show and they did a disservice in tearing down the man .

What they dont realise is Lowe isnt on trail by himself, they are too , they all are , commentators , fields , administrators , players ,refs , linesmen,culture and our MENTALITY.How they communicate and they more than anyone else are held to a higher bar .They are expected to give accurate unbiased accounts ofeach and every play.

Prendi and Co exposed themselves asRANK amatuers .

One thing i learnt last night and that is to divide and conquer us would be easya Jamaican footballing team ,mental toughness isnt only on the field but off, it begins with national pride.

A half fit Onandi Loweran that field last night.With passes , positiong and power,hacked last night and no refuge from the ref.

Brick&amp; Scalythe past is the past , leave it alone if he isnt serving time in a U.K prison you want him to serve time out of the national team?

Well the Finals awaits us on FSW and i am sure they appreciate the Big man .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You need to get over it Brick , what has Lowe done that anyother baller hasnt done ? He has a gotten a red and what ?

How many has Zidane ,Fuller has , Shelton , King etc ?its apart of the game.Is Lowean exception?

Get a life Brick , get a life ! based on your summary can Zidane make your team ?

X (3/26/2007)What has Lowe done that anyother baller hasnt done ? He has gotten a red and what ?
          If it's one thing you can count on it's tuff head tangling with an opposing player or a referee in each and every game. He has a bad attitude and it hurts the team. A red? As in one? How many WC qualifiers has Lowe been sent off in?

<H2>Scorers </H2><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=550 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28></TD><TD align=left width=183>Player</TD><TD align=left width=106>Team</TD><TD align=middle width=52>Goals</TD><TD align=middle width=75>Home</TD><TD align=middle width=75>Away</TD><TD align=middle width=48>Pen.</TD><TD align=middle width=83>Assists</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>1</TD><TD align=left width=183>leon strickland</TD><TD align=left width=106>Arnett Gardens </TD><TD align=middle width=52>11</TD><TD align=middle width=75>6 (54%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>5 (45%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>1</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>2</TD><TD align=left width=183>wilfred smith</TD><TD align=left width=106>Seba United</TD><TD align=middle width=52>11</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4 (36%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>7 (63%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>2</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>3</TD><TD align=left width=183>ricardo scott</TD><TD align=left width=106>Reno</TD><TD align=middle width=52>10</TD><TD align=middle width=75>7 (70%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>3 (30%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>1</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>4</TD><TD align=left width=183>kavin brayn</TD><TD align=left width=106>Harbour View </TD><TD align=middle width=52>9</TD><TD align=middle width=75>5 (55%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4 (44%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>2</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>5</TD><TD align=left width=183>irvino english</TD><TD align=left width=106>Waterhouse</TD><TD align=middle width=52>9</TD><TD align=middle width=75>3 (33%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>6 (66%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>2</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>6</TD><TD align=left width=183>george vernal</TD><TD align=left width=106>Boy`s Town</TD><TD align=middle width=52>9</TD><TD align=middle width=75>5 (55%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4 (44%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>1</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>7</TD><TD align=left width=183>brian wolleston</TD><TD align=left width=106>Waterhouse</TD><TD align=middle width=52>9</TD><TD align=middle width=75>7 (77%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>2 (22%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>0</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>8</TD><TD align=left width=183>kirk wright</TD><TD align=left width=106>Reno</TD><TD align=middle width=52>9</TD><TD align=middle width=75>5 (55%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4 (44%)</TD><TD align=middle width=48>1</TD><TD align=middle width=83>0</TD></TR><TR &#111;nmouseover="this.style.backgroundColor = '#DFDFDF';" &#111;nmouseout="this.style.backgroundColor = '';"><TD></TD><TD align=middle width=28>9</TD><TD align=left width=183>gregg taylor</TD><TD align=left width=106>Harbour View </TD><TD align=middle width=52>8</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4 (50%)</TD><TD align=middle width=75>4

Beautifull now get the one for the senior team , keep in mind he has been excluded from playing football for 2 years.

Come betta Mo .

Part 11:By Shatta

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblFullMessage>Karl is such the hypocrite!! Nandi consistently held up the ball and sprayed beautiful well weighted balls all over the pitch yesterday.

Can you imagine Jermaine Johnson and Luton shelton playing off Nandi the target man who is drawing TWO(2) defenders? Did anyone see Nandi's passing yesterday? He had to be gesturing to his teamates where to run as most of them were ball watching and not moving fast into space.

Its like Nandi mind was 10 steps ahead of them. Also did Nandi get proper service yesterday? did his team play well off him? did they anticipate his knock downs and head ons?

What about his arial challenges? How unnu so rhatid bias?

BTW Bricktop is Marlon Samuels playing in the west indies team? Did they drop him because of that betting allegations? Its like the man dem think with dem emotion more dan dem mind.

Unnu still can't see the pattern that the man dem a use fi destabilize us right before every major tournament? Unnu no see how dem air the documentary a France 98 and then the Nandi thing right before qualifications and now the Marlon Samuels thing before the cricket world cup that incidentally kicked off in Jamaica.

How come with all of recorded history unnu still no see that the "man" has never ever tried to play on a level playing field?

Bricktop go past the first round of thinking and then report back to me when you can get over your emotions and see that today for Nandi tomorrow for another star and that its not so much about Nandi as its about our self hate as when Nandi leaves they will find another target and because we don't know their strategies we will again fall victim.

I see "The Art of War" should be made a required reading fi nuff of unnu. I guarantee you that if Nandi was even a quarter guilty in that high profile case they would have found him as such trust mi pon dat!! In a dem man yah justice system we are guilty until proven innocent

respect and man no hide and talk</SPAN>

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblPostSignature>What man has done man can do...Garvey. A wah some guy hear bout, Who is Guy</SPAN>

Maradonna, Zidane , Beckham , Rooney ,Gascoigne etc , more to come.

None a dem man deh couldnt mek yuh side , keep in mind two a dem win WC trophy.

Get over it Brick , please your campaign is looking to be personal , not of any substance.

The difference in the above players and ours is , they got support from all to rise again.Is it a race issue ? mental slavery issue where the european will support his own while we will tear our down in times of crisis.

<DIV>Onandi has scored one more goal than Naggo Head's goalkeeper, Jacomena Barrett. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>How's that, X?</DIV>

Seeing that you went through great trouble to get your stats , did you factor in the inactive period of 2 years Onandi had and the active season these guys have also did you include the hatrick he recently scored and the goal he scored yesterday .

Where would that put him Mo ? 2 + 3 +1= 6 , isnt that a jump?

Is that table you have for all leagues or just the NPL?

It is begining to look personal , Mo you dont think you are taking a chance judging Lowe on numbers , what if he scores a hatrick in the final, will your opinion of him change?

I dont think so , so why the stats? if nothing else but to discredit the man.

<DIV>Some of us saw one local game last night and want to form firm opinions on what we saw. Imagine if we had seen the other games where Lowe couldn't find the goal by pointing to it, what would we be saying then? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Lowe has been there for the entire season. In fact, he was in charge of some training sessions for Portmore in the pre-season. It is "alleged" that he didn't show up to some. But that's for another post.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>He plays on a good team like Portmore and can salvage only two goals. Okay, let's not make a big thing about that. Fabian Taylor only has 7.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>All I am trying to say is let's give him a chance to really show us what he's got. If he is indeed getting back into shape and all that, Bora will see him. But stop acting like we should select him simply on what he did 2 years ago. Dat nah go mek it!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>To his credit, he did not look overweight last night. I still don't know if he has the intelligence that Bora is looking for though. Remember, I used to say that for every goal he scores he allows 2 to be scored against us. Has that changed? </DIV>

X (3/26/2007)Maradonna, Zidane , Beckham , Rooney ,Gascoigne etc , more to come.

None a dem man deh couldnt mek yuh side , keep in mind two a dem win WC trophy.

Get over it Brick , please your campaign is looking to be personal , not of any substance.

The difference in the above players and ours is , they got support from all to rise again.Is it a race issue ? mental slavery issue where the european will support his own while we will tear our down in times of crisis.
                          Did any of these players consistently receive red and yellow cards throughout their careers? Were any of these players consistently getting into entanglements with opposing players and referees during theitr careers? When all else fails bawl "it's cause I'm black". Unnuh past pathetic on this site now. (tdown)

Know what ... when man want dem post fi get support dem draw fi punch lines like "mental slavery, blackness" and all dem emotional terms deh. Unuh mek mi laff more time.

X (3/26/2007)You need to get over it Brick , what has Lowe done that anyother baller hasnt done ?

Didn't he once walk out on the team in the middle of a World Cup qualifier?