Can anyone confirm

• Can anyone confirm

Hearing on canadian talk tv saying jr houilett has committed to Jamaica since Canada is out. Is there any news om that side,

yesterday on HITZ92fm.........Burrel said his[jr houilett ] family contacted him after the game

Ok the Canadian media is saying so

Him and Jonathan De Guzman have made contact...but the JFF is saying they only want players who are committed to the program...

....and they come crawling out of the woodwork.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well, Tappa can now pick, choose and refuse. . . Good position to be in if you ask me. I thought Jonathan De Guzman wanted to represent The Netherlands. If I am not mistaken, he now has Dutch citizenship.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Agree with that policy 100%.

Him and Jonathan De Guzman have made contact...but the JFF is saying they only want players who are committed to the program...
                For years I cussed this passport and family tree interrogation that we conducted, searching for players for the team. Finally, they have come to their senses!!!!

Your bwoy John Barnes favourite thing that till all man from Sierra Leone a represent the team. Good thing Tappa take over the ship.

We should seek to bring the best players available. The current squad lacks the qualify to be competitive in the Hex. Jr Hoilett's father is Jamaican, nuff said!!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Jr Hoilett's father is Jamaican, nuff said!!
                      But does Jr. want to play for Jamaica, or wi deh back a him wid a jersey wi a force him fi wear?!!??

Fully agree, if they want to compete for a spot, bring dem come, desire will show in competition, we can refuse no whose seed Come from the island, at the end of the day whatever it takes for Jamaica to get the best so we can be the best, if there are roots we cannot deny them to do so is pure arrogance.

Let everyone who has roots in this island feel and know that this is their ancestral home, anyway you take it we must think more global in our outlook we are more than what is actually on the island at any one point in time.

Yeah key point, must have desire and that will show in competing for a spot on the squad, you can't fake desire, you either want it or you don't want it and it show in your face, you body, your voice everything, easy thing fI read.

We are on the same page, yes he must want to play for Jamaica and needs to commit himself to be considered.

Truthfully, I think Hoilett wanted to play for Canada because mentally he was probably thinking that Canada had better resources and infrastructure than Jamaica. Plus with the US in our group there was this "bigger is better" mentality.
                              Guess what, Junior. KEEP YU FRAKING CANADIAN T-SHIRT!!!!!!!!

Now yu know Jamaica is a liikkle mice weh frighten any elefant!!!