Lazie (8/24/2006)You need to argue the points you think which do not make Peckerman and the Dutch coach better than Simoes, not jumping off an emotional precipice and conceeding that Simoes is not good enough to coach us. Of course he is good enough to coach us and is better than anything we have in Jamaica at this time, maybe even better than Barnes. When it comes to the field of five, here is how I would rank them:<UL><LI>Peckerman</LI><LI>de Haan</LI><LI>de Oliviera</LI><LI>Simoes </LI><LI>Barnes</LI>[/list]
Tilla, I am worried about giving the Jamaica job to either or Peckerman or Dehana. Sure, tehse coaches might be better than the Simoes that left our shores in 2000, but I seriosuly doubt if any of these men would be really happy coavching in jamaica with our lack of football facilities, and the amaterurish ways of our federation. Beenhakker, immediately left Trinidad after the world cup....and even they have better infratstucture than we do.
Simoes in my mind is the best fit for the Jamaica Job. We need to stop fooling ourselves into believeing that Peckerman would be falletered t take over the Jamaica Job....for anythimng less than $US2M per year.
President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
Tilla, I'm totally for the best candidate ... not sure about others round here. What criteria unuh using to assume Peckerman and the Dutchman better than Simoes?
Is it possible for a coach to not connect with the players? Simoes has already provenhimself, suh mi affi wonder when mi man a name John Barnes, Peckerman and the Dutchmanahead of Simoes.
Then unuh claim Lazie a guh off a emotions. Talk bout laughable.
RF: You have made some very cogent points in support of Simoes for TD and based on your reasoning, I must admit I agree with you. You will agree though that as coaches go, Simoes is not the best of the bunch? He may as you say better suited for our set up, but he is not in the same top drawer as at least two of the others.
My respects sah. Is soh mi expect man fi reason.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Lazie, gwaan ah yuh bed, yuh eye dem dark! Where did you see me list Brnes ahead of Simoes? Again, here is my list:<UL><LI>Peckerman <LI>de Haan <LI>de Oliviera <LI>Simoes <LI>Barnes</LI>[/list]
It is of course possible that coaches can not connect with players. The same can besaid of Simoes too. Simoes' advantage is clearly that he has experience working with the Jamaica national team as well as taking us to the World Cup. He has been exposed to the culture and if installed as coach could hit the ground running. We should make no mistake however thinking that he too may not have connection problems with players. He had problems in th past and as much as many of the problem players have moved on, he could encounter others.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Gosh Tilla. How many of us post here? If you should read one of the post you'll see where a man indicated that Simoes was his second choice. Ask him who is his first choice.
Mi a try wid yuh.
DweetSweet (8/24/2006)<H1>"The support of the private sector and an (football) administration with a high level of professionalism must be sought," noted Simoes.</H1>
What is Simoes saying here. I am trying to read between the lines. Is he saying he would not work with an unprofessional set up as we currently have in Jamaica?
Is the WC the highest level or is there another level
of football higher than the WC? Think hard before you answer because this question will show the flaws in your reasoning. BTW why do they use the word "club balla". Mo it betta yuh leff dis, it bigga dan yuh
More homework for you. How many WCs has Cladio Reyna been to? How many WCs has Tappa been to? How many WCs has Bruce Arena been to? How many WCs has Simoes been to?
Mosiah (8/24/2006)More homework for you. How many WCs has Cladio Reyna been to? How many WCs has Tappa been to? How many WCs has Bruce Arena been to? How many WCs has Simoes been to?
Let us draw conclusions based on Jawge's flawed reasoning. Tappa cannot carry Claudio Reyna jack straps and Simoes is not in the same top drawer league as Bruce Arena. George Weah cannot hold a lamp for Eric Wyanlder.
There isso much fallacy in Jawge's reasoning from time to time when he chooses to talk about some players not being better than some, all because they did not make it to the Big Stage. I am telling you that it is no longer funny.:crazy:
The sad part of it is Jawge believes this rubbish. Talk 'bout rubbish, I haffi goh put out mine now since it is Thursday night an they pick up ah mawnin.