Look out...Rene is coming

RE: Look out...Rene is coming

Better coach? Unless me missing something. Name the better coaches on the short list. Mek mi get a drink cause this list should be interesting.

Rene? Tilla do betta than dat. I regard you as an intelligent being.

For you to come and say this about a man that gave his heart for us and took us ( a bunch of amatuers) to the WC. Tilla do betta dan dat man. Mi know say if it was boyous took us to France you would not be here calling boyus administrator. BTW does Boyous know INT'L ball as Prof.Simoes? Nuh tell mi unnuh start unnuh foolishness again?Oh is European unnuh want because is only European can discipline wi?

Tilla I know that you know better so do better.

In my view, Pekerman and de Haan are better coaches than Simoes. In fact, I wouldn't doubt if John Barnes nuh bettah!

Here we go with the money argument . MO, how much time mi fi tell yuh

say it was money alone; Kuwait, saudi Arabia et al would have won the WC. Boss yuh tink Japan and di US would haff dat lock up aready if juss money. Whether you like it or not our local coaches need to be groomed in a pro environment to handle football at the INT'L level. All we have here is just head coaches. Which local TD said let me take the whole JA mens team to climb blue mountain? We still look at ball through the high school lenses. Football at the INT'L level is not about technique alone and guess what most our players has poor technique. Do you want me to send you a copy of the game with Portmore and club America (of Mexico)? Watch INT'L games and you will see how important a good first touch is (the US is also lacking here) This is why Mexico dominates here.

Cho mi tiad ah unnh man

Jawgio, where did I question Rene's intelligence? It is a simple fact that some folks are better at managing than doing the actual work in the trenches. Simoes took us to the WC, but you forgetting we just bearly made it. My opinion of him as a coach was not only formed form his four year stint when he took us to the WC. I also looked at his demise with the Jamaica side after the WC and his not too stellar performance for T&T when he went there to coach them. You may want to look at our WC qualification in through rose colored glasses, but you need to stop and take stock of what the situation as it existed. Try to be objective Jawge and not allow your emotions to get the better of you. Simoes was good for us at that point in time in 1998 and still could give excellent service to a team which was disorganized and was an unknown quantity. Now that we are under the football microscope of many countries, it is imperative that we get a coach who can bring something new to the table.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh is damn fool. None ah dem eva coach JA yet? pekerman coach most players that belong to pro clubs (the clubs in S.America has youth teams) Tell Pekerman to try his hand with a bunch of amatuers (player who work and then play ball in the evening, boss they callthat pickup game in S.america) I wouldn't even start haan. BTW has the Dutch ever won any WC? Yuh nuh respek di three points dat wi get in France. Boss Japan had a full fldge Pro league since 93.

Most of them want to blind their eyes to the reality.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mosiah, you may be right about those coaches being better than Simoes, but other than John Barnes, are any of the other coaches interested?

Its amazing that the most successful coach we ever encounter is now being looked at as not good enough. Me affi wonder if unuh serious sometimes.

<DIV>I see you missed the question. Again, which Jamaica coach received as much support as Simoes? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Just ansa di question nuh man! </DIV>

Yuh think people muss just dash whey dem money suh? People affi see something concrete fi fling dem money inna it.

Jawge (8/24/2006)Yuh is damn fool. None ah dem eva coach JA yet? pekerman coach most players that belong to pro clubs (the clubs in S.America has youth teams) Tell Pekerman to try his hand with a bunch of amatuers (player who work and then play ball in the evening, boss they callthat pickup game in S.america) I wouldn't even start haan. BTW has the Dutch ever won any WC? Yuh nuh respek di three points dat wi get in France. Boss Japan had a full fldge Pro league since 93.
                        Brethren, keep your emotions out if it sah?! Why you get so riled up that you call the man a fool. Ah suh dem teach you fi reason ah CC?

Who said anything about "not good enough"? Remember, he's my 2nd choice!

Tilla now yuh know say is so mi an mo go at it. How all of a sudden

wi change wi format. Mi nuh riled up boss mi deh yah happy as a lark. Check di one lazie juss mek mi buss out ah laugh. But betweeen mi an yuh tilla why yuh tink dem call him Mo? :P LOL

<DIV>A nuh nutten, Tilla. How me fi feel nuh way when Jawge call me fool!? Rahtid!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Let me tell yuh wah fool - the fact that Jawge believes that any player or coach who went to a World Cup is better than those who didn't. Now, if dat nuh fool...</DIV>

Lazie (8/24/2006)

Its amazing that the most successful coach we ever encounter is now being looked at as not good enough. Me affi wonder if unuh serious sometimes.
                                Lazie, you are starting to reason like Jawge now. Come on now man, the drink is certainly displacing your faculties.

We are discussion a short list of individuals in consideration for the job. No one said Simoes was not good enough to coach Jamaica. The argument was that of all the candidates, he was not the best.

You need to argue the points you think which do not make Peckerman and the Dutch coach better than Simoes, not jumping off an emotional precipice and conceeding that Simoes is not good enough to coach us. Of course he is good enough to coach us and is better than anything we have in Jamaica at this time, maybe even better than Barnes. When it comes to the field of five, here is how I would rank them:<UL><LI>Peckerman</LI><LI>de Haan</LI><LI>de Oliviera</LI><LI>Simoes </LI><LI>Barnes</LI>[/list]