Look out...Rene is coming

• Look out...Rene is coming

<H1>Money no objective - Simoes </H1><P class=footer>posted: 2006-08-24 08:04:30 <TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=251 align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR><TR><TD><SCRIPT language=JavaScript>var zflag_nid="558"; var zflag_cid="372/9"; var zflag_sid="265"; var zflag_width="300"; var zflag_height="250"; var zflag_sz="9"; </SCRIPT><IFRAME marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="http://c1.zedo.com/jsc/c1/ff2.html?n=558;c=372/9;s=265;d=9;w=300;h=250" frameBorder=0 width=300 scrolling=no height=250 allowTransparency> <script language="JavaScript" src="http://c1.zedo.com/jsc/c1/ff2.js"></script> <noscript> </noscript> </IFRAME></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV class=KonaBody>by Howard Walker, Staff Reporter

As the cash-strapped Jamaica <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 12px; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Helvetica,Verdana, Arial, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Football</SPAN> Federation (JFF) continues its hunt for a national coach, former technical director Rene Simoes said money is not an issue for him if he should return to coach Jamaica.

"Money was never an issue between me and Jamaica. I always accepted what they could pay and above all, a sum that would not affect the country," Simoes told The Star.

"What matters most are the working conditions, and in this respect, I am certain that under the government of Portia Simpson there will be no problems," added Simoes.

Simoes, who spent six years as Jamaica's technical director, said Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller is "not only an intelligent woman, but also a sports lover who saw first-hand the benefits in terms of money and publicity the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 12px; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Helvetica,Verdana, Arial, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">World </SPAN><SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 12px; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Helvetica,Verdana, Arial, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">Cup</SPAN> brought to Jamaica."

"The support of the private sector and an (football) administration with a high level of professionalism must be sought," noted Simoes.

BETTER COACH

Simoes, who is currently the coach of Iran's Under-23 side and led Brazil women's team to silver at the 2004 Olympics, said he has grown in stature as a coach.

"I am a better coach now because I learn with each new experience in my personal and professional life. I

RE: Look out...Rene is coming

Aah. What a breath of fresh air. This is what Jamaica's football has been missing since the daperture of the great man himself.

Boxhill, what you waiting on, give the man back the wuk right now!

Simoes is a smart dude though...the man bigging up Portia...I dont blame him, make good friends with Portia yes.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Rene want this werk more than anything. Talking 'bout he did not contact the JFF. . . :P
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Memba the prof. worked with Nanny P before and it was nanny P that

travelled to El Salvador with the team, when missiles were thrown. Now she is Ja's PM. On the good side, we have to believe in the Great Master because here comes Michael to finish the roof of the cistine chapel.

I cyaan wait fi di prof. come back and start publish his articles. News paper sales ah go hit di roof.

I think they can get him to run the academy. Get a real coach to coach the team.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Dont know about you but him sounding desperate. Which top coach you know dont care about money, especially that he knows what is in store for him here?

Him need a good agent, send out the bait and let then deal with it. Dont keep talking to the media like that.

Real coach? What do you think he is?

Desperate because him sound interested in coaching a Jamaica with a good administration.

You are a real comedian.Nothing seems desperate about his response to questions in that article.

<DIV>Not only did he "apply" for the job, but now he is openly telling everybody that he wants it. How can he now be turned down, after putting the JFF on the spot!?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And den people say him nuh have nuh sense!</DIV>

Tilla (8/24/2006)Rene want this werk more than anything. Talking 'bout he did not contact the JFF. . . :P
                      At least we have someone who havea burning desire to coach our team. He might claim that he didnt contact the JFF, but he never claimed he didnt want the job...
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Me (8/24/2006)Real coach? What do you think he is?
                        Rene is more of an administrator than a coach. We should get him yes to run the academy where his football administration skills would be an asset to us. Get his other brazilian coach who was just released by Fluminense, Oswaldo de Oliveira to coach the side if it is a Brazilian we want. de Oliveira was doing well, but politics got him out.

Tilla, yuh fi post responsibily yuh nuh! Wha yuh mean by "REAL COACH?" Please add one more rule to the scroll of rules unuh have ... don't drink and post.

Tell me which coach we ever have whey come close to Rene .... bout real coach?

Good question. Here's another: which coach get as much support as Simoes?

Lazie (8/24/2006)Tilla, yuh fi post responsibily yuh nuh! Wha yuh mean by "REAL COACH?" Please add one more rule to the scroll of rules unuh have ... don't drink and post.

Tell me which coach we ever have whey come close to Rene .... bout real coach?
                              So because Rene was the best coach we have ever had, we should not try to get a better coach than him now that we are looking to hire one? I guess the Morris Oxford serve you well over the years, why try something new? This is typical of Jamaicans anyhow. . .