him mash up di Antigua play pon dem right wing doh..
Dung Di Flank...Guh Dung Di Flank...
He played a useful role. disrupting Antigua counter attacking threat from their right side..
I also recall him actually shooting and earning a corner.. making a couple dangerous crosses and importantly helping to maintain possession..
He also contributed in the time killing strategy at the end.. the ball was in his possession at the final whistle..
You were in the Grandstand...he was playing on the opposite side of the field...I will forgive your bad judgement...but ongly this once
p.s. everybody playing for Jamaica disrupted the Antiguans...it isn't hard to disrupt someone who keeps giving the ball back to you...
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostHow many times did Shelton successfully "(take) it at speed down the field...into the opponents' penalty"?
God help Maestro if him lose half di number of balls that were lost by Shelton. Yet, you who use to accuse Maestro of turning over the ball too often. Yet, not a word from you about this particular aspect of Shelton's game.
No, I am not surprised!
...and you ignore my point that you do not blame a player for the good he does but the nonsense. Shelton can run fast and that is great but to what purpose does that serve the team if all he does after those brilliant speedy runs is "hand the ball to the opponent'...i.e. either losing it directly to a tackle, bad pass, bad shot...as he most often does."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Are you talking about Reggaeboyz??? You ever see some of (crasses) because a nuh crosses especially from Shelton and others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
No use our stengths. We still have a few people who can cross it including Jermaine Hue. Check out the first two games and the crosses.
The fact is just kicking it on the wing and expect Shelton to outrun everybody not going to work. You need someone to pull the midfielders and confuse the defense then you let it go down the wing. That is a winner everytime.
Demar Phiilips and Dane never lack any ball. Austin went down the wing and also Ryan Johnson made a decent cross. game orgnise and you don't have to worry bout winger.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Again I say best forum in the world. I saw both games the fourth goal against antigua came from a brilliant pass. I will leave it to the resident experts to determine if it was to the middle or otherwise. All I know is I cannot think of another Jamaican player who could have made that pass.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostAgain I say best forum in the world. I saw both games the fourth goal against antigua came from a brilliant pass. I will leave it to the resident experts to determine if it was to the middle or otherwise. All I know is I cannot think of another Jamaican player who could have made that pass.
Let me repeat what I said several years ago - Jermaine Hue's passing ability is TOP OF THE WORLD! He is as good as any player in the world, including Barcelona's best! Memba mi told yuh!