ORAL TRACEY[on hue,TAPPA,Howard McIntosh ETC..]

...however, forget what our people said he was a good defensive presence. Faaar superior to Hue!
    Why are we still bashing Hue? Even a blind man can tell you he will be needed if we are to get to Brasil.

Hue plays a similiar role to that of Santi Cazorla of Arsenal, being the most advance of the 3 mids in a 4-3-3. The other 2 mids, play a deeper role to cover for him, and get forward when necessary. How much tackling does he do ? He tracks, and close space as Hue does. Can Hue do a little more, of course once his fitness level increase.

He has to prove to me he can play at the higher level..
        Karl, the player does not have to prove a damn thing to you. If you ask me, his game is sure right now as Tappa never fit drop him without having a better replacement for him. Tappa will now be under public scrutiny.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Karl, the player does not have to prove a damn thing to you. If you ask me, his game is sure right now as Tappa never fit drop him without having a better replacement for him. Tappa will now be under public scrutiny.
          Skippy!

Listen Hue can be somewhat successful at a higher level, he needs a hard task master like a bill parcels coach, parcels can make a mediocre player with some skill a competent and complete player within an efficient system, we do not have no parcels type coach.

Hahah, who is in fantasy land, the man who closes his eyes and accepts defeat or the man who realizes that he must improve to survive and is instantly looking for the next foot and hand hold up the cliff of adversity we face in the hex, I shall lift my head to the sun than stick my head in the sand.

Exactly, the name stonigut Come from martyrs who died for a young lions with no paws, remember that is where Paul bogle come from and that is the heart of the resistance of the Jamaican peasantry where we all come from, memba dat paw, you come from something Bigger than just accepting what is placed in front of you.

---> http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/21609

Well said. I know this is the football forum but as someone who spent his formative years in Morant Bay and walked past the statue of Bogle in the square daily that was offensive. Maybe Lionpaw missed the historical reference.

That said, Hue is my Bwoy I grew up watching his family members play ball in St Thomas. They were all good.
                    Last edited by Islandman; October 19, 2012, 07:01 AM.

HUH!?!?!

Which one of us don't realise we have to improve for the next round?!????!?!?!?!?

Yuh know what, mi a leave yuh alone mek yuh do yuh ting.

sigh

All well and good I-man, but Stoni should not get away with his nonsense about people accepting what is in front of them as if we don't want better.

What is mind-boggling to us all is Hue is the best we have at the moment. Does that not count for something??! Or should we just use the fast, furious and foolish crew that can get us no where?!?!

It's like telling Alia Atkinson dat she not going to the Olympics because she not good enough for a medal when she's the best we have!

Stoni is not doing our heroes any justice with his obstinate behaviour!

Mosiah improvement is not an easy thing to do, you know that better than most that you can't jump from 1 to 2 unless something fundamentally changes.

By the way there are plenty players out there that would be an upgrade and at the very least the competition of new and old players in a competitive pretext schedule will create the impetus for hue to lift his game to new levels, we can't just leave it as is, competition has a way of making guys really step up their game if they have desire. If hue is the best at the end of the day I will support that, what that means is he must get in the best shape of his life and focus his mind on the prize like he never has before.

Mo, you are killing me bretherin, all I am saying is we can't stand pat, bring in who want to come in and mek the man them compete for the spot, if hue is best man at the end of that then we go forward but he must improve and he won't improve if we just hand it to him on a platter, he must step up now like never before. He knows his weakness better than all of us, he must seek to take the time from now till hex to be the best he can be in ever sense, especially on the fitness side.

Paw is t really about me giving up as you say, this is a forum it is about ideas and every man going to have ideas, I just have different ideas than you, I have very high standards for this team.