ORAL TRACEY[on hue,TAPPA,Howard McIntosh ETC..]

I knew it wasn't directed at me

" I don't want Hue to do anymore defensive work than pushing a foot to chance direction or hold up a play so others can track back."

Morrison for example has made more defensive error than Hue and there is no talk about that, man like Stoni still a call for him.

I don't think it such a problem when you have Demar, Dane, Hue and Mattocks in the game. Mattocks is a very smart forward who can beat the line, hold it up somewhat and can move between defense. Demar is a player who can mix it up and confuse the hell out of them with Hue and Dane will pop up anywhere and Hue and Mattocks will find him. It maybe a problem for Fuller and Shelton are they are used to going on their mazy runs but I don't see the problem with this group of attackers.

Nuff man a talk bout we fi play like the Spaniards and Ray ray... but when we get the closet to that them want mediorce players to do it. Nah go work.

Once Tappa did switch the formation to 3 in the middle instead of two and Dada peformance started to fall, there was certainly no reason to not have Hue. Dadda or Nelson or whoever have to go force him out now.

When he remembered to get back and and defend he gave a 100% effort and made some timely interceptions. Yes he can't keep it up all game, but at least he starts to play deeper when he realizes he is tired.

I like the fact that someone like Oral Tracey is cursing Tappa. That means we are on the right path. Reminds me of 98 qualifiers. All the local experts saying the team nuh good and we not going anywhere.

I don't think any change of formation had anything to do with Dada performance. He is going through a ruff time and I just hope he can come good in the near future.

I am not saying that the formation had anything to do with it.

Stonigut couldn't choose a better name, it breeds stupidity. man come in like a dying man who jus nah give up.

i think it was chosen for a different and more profound reason...

Not yet!
                  He has to prove to me he can play at the higher level...and he does not even have to perform higher than comparable effort shown last time out... = producing same results with the faaar from outstanding = level that will produce same number of killer passes...same number of lost balls...same poor movement...that is, if he can at the expected higher level the TEAM now advances to, produce same positive 'acts' as last time it would mean he can cope at that faster level and worth acknowledging I erred!

...and I am willing to apologise if he does it at the Hex and cannot raise to the World Cup Final/Top OF World level!! To be clear if he fails at the World Cup Finals but succeeds at the Hex level I shall apologise/admit error on my part!!!/give Jermaine full praise for even after omission (being unfairly denied admission) from the TEAM in his greatest formative years (2005 onwards through) he can at his age and with his speed - thought and execution -lift his quality of play to the HEX level that would be amazing feat!!!

Can someone translate this for me, please? I tried Google Translate and my computer crashed.

I had to take two panadol...

LOL.

As they say, sometimes the best defense is a potent attack.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

that maybe true but even in today's game, Gareth Bale maybe the only real offensive player I see who can defend real well.

As Don1 said it is a dream, as long as Hue gives his 100 percent it is ok. We just have to learn to play around him when he is on the field. It is about srenght and weakness. When he is on the field Rudi may have to stay back a little and the other defensive mid to cover. What Hue does well is what the rest of midfielder don't do very well, make that accurate 20 yard pass and change the game. The level maybe different but even at that level there is strenght and weakness.

I can understand a youth coach you want to get rid of weaknesses but you will realise that even if you train two player in the same environment, will be weaker at somethings. I don't want Hue to do anymore defensive work than pushing a foot to chance direction or hold up a play so others can track back.
                            You do not think Fabregas is very, very good defensively?
                            ...there are tons of attacking mids who are TOP OF THE WORLD defensively. They harry and hound, limit and fill space...harrass until possession is lost by opponent... Sass good defending is not only being able to go into a strong tackle and win the ball...that may be 25% of being a good defender!!!

On defense i.e. when the defender's TEAM does not have the ball - Look at defensive players on what on defense they 'bring to the TEAM'...in a nutshell assess what they are contributing (even when the ball is, for example, on the other side of the field)...they help the TEAM to regain possession.

As Stonigut says, it is not about Hue! ...and we cannot afford to play 'man down'! Against the 2nd formers - Antigua an Barbuda - it worked but surely we would like to disavow the other TEAMs in the Hex that we are, as Stonigut puts it, the sure 'sweet piece a food'. No sah, we wish to shake then up, instill in them 'a rude awakening'.
                            Last edited by Karl; October 18, 2012, 08:03 PM.

Was Tappa known for his defensive game? I do not think so.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

...however, forget what our people said he was a good defensive presence. Faaar superior to Hue!