Whitmore and King

Some coaches can get some players but what about the others that were problem and cut???

Some athlete are smart enough to listen and make decision that don't affect their careers, others are not.

Did Rodman loose any great playing time??? In camp Rodman put away his foolishness and do it on his own time, not on the team's time.

my problem with king sass is that he see himself bigger than the team.. Nandi was an idiot yes but he put the team before him and wore his heart on his sleeve and got himself in trouble... but he bled black green and gold.. king is punk..

Originally posted by USAF View Post
        You ever wonder why some coaches can take athletes who are considered a problem, and get them to perform and be a productive member of the team???

Prime example: Dennis Rodman. Before Chicago signed him, other clubs saw him as a very disruptive force and out of control, but Phil Jackson had him playing consummate TEAM ball and helping them win 3 championships. Do you remember what Dennis said when they asked him why he performed like that for Chicago???
        USAF, I was hoping you would use the ManCity example with Carlos Tevez. That i think is an ideal case study that make most of the examples (cited)look petty.

Nandi would fight but he also said sorry. The fact is King has a problem and he has to stop denying and work at it. Him get a lot of chances and fail at almost every camp he went to.

Mario Barwuah Balotelli

Warrior for the team? Getting red cards and leaving them to play with 10 men?

yes true.. but when ja loose it hurt him.. he wanted to win. king wants to party...

...slam dunk!!!

Tevez and bolletelli can play.. king is average in Tappas eyes.. Did you hear Tappa or the brazilian say he dont fit because of attituede.. they said he dont fit because of talent... Same how caroll dont fit what pool is doing... lok king ya man

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                      yes true.. but when ja loose it hurt him.. he wanted to win. king wants to party...
                      A girl in his room after the game...that mek any sense to you?

Very good display of always being a team player in San Antonio and Dallas.
                        He was a good player under Chuck Daley and Phil Jackson, two coaches who know how to manage not only a team but also individuals.

Ask San Antonio and Dallas how Dennis conducted himself on the "team's time"???

Not every coach needs to be a "great" people manager to get the job done. Marlon King is a disruptive force that is not worth Tappa's effort t try to coral and "manage". He is not an exceptional talent. Now that the maestro is back in the fold,we can go hunting for other competent striker or continue to work with what we have if nobody else is available. Right now, theteam just need a few additions to this core.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If a team has chemistry and lose 6 love, then nothing is wrong with that. A perfect example is when we went to Mexico in the Road to France campaign and the fight broke out. If there wasn't any team chemistry, then (I think) Shorty Malcolm would come back home in a body bag. That fight galvanised the team....and we were getting our regular big beatings from Mexico.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                                Now, what I think Whitmore should do is have a one on one talk with King and let him know what he expects of him, not only as a player who can score goals but as someone who can help lead and guide his fellow teammates, especially the younger and less experienced ones, and effectively help to execute the team's game plan. Also show him what playing in the World Cup and scoring in that competition can do for his stature in the game, especially when this is his last opportunity to do so.
                                I don't know how things would go regarding the other countries in the Hexagonal, but King would have a very difficult time obtaining a visa to enter the U.S.