King and Fuller

• King and Fuller

Bring back King and Fuller now. King has always dedicated himself 100% to Jamaica, yet the coach continues to use petty differences, and arrogance to keep our best striker out of the program. Maybe Whitmore should go, along with idiot Shelton.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    Bring back King and Fuller now. King has always dedicated himself 100% to Jamaica, yet the coach continues to use petty differences, and arrogance to keep our best striker out of the program. Maybe Whitmore should go, along with idiot Shelton.
    " idiot Shelton"

You are aware that " idiot Shelton" is our leading scorer? Why bring back Fuller and drop Shelton? I do agree that this foolishness of banning players is a mistake. How about charging them a fine?

The question I have since I've been reading alot of the reactions here about the players, and hearing the coach on the news that he will be sticking with the players that got us to the hex .... which players out there can come in and improve the squad? King comes to mind .... but who else is out there?

Laz giove me break with this leading goal thing. Going forward he will be a liability. The problem is this leading-goal-scorer title is unfairly keeping him in the side. King with his ball sense and shot taking skill, partnering with Fuller and his skills to elude defenders will give most CONCACAF defenders problems. The way the team is constituted and configured currently, will not be able to get in the top 4.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
        Laz giove me break with this leading goal thing. Going forward he will be a liability. The problem is this leading-goal-scorer title is unfairly keeping him in the side. King with his ball sense and shot taking skill, partnering with Fuller and his skills to elude defenders will give most CONCACAF defenders problems. The way the team is constituted and configured currently, will not be able to get in the top 4.
        Reggaedoc mi respect your opinion, however i think it is time to move on from King.Good player but lets himself down with his indiscipline so we should look somewhere else!

We keep talking as if Tappa is the only coach who had a problem with King and his antics. Yes, he has done the job when given a run but I am not willing to see KIng back into the squad if it is going to upset the team's chemistry.

Shelton is not the best in all situations on the field but you don't score 35 int'l goals by chance. He's 26 and is our all-time leading goalscorcer such an achievement is not something to scuff at. Shelton should at least be in the squad.

Tappa and Burrell should be on the next plane to England to sure up the squad with the inclusion of Danny Simpson at right back in for Lovell Palmer and Junior Hoilett who is a major upgrade from Dane Richards despite his 2 goals yesterday. Those are the only 2 players who can come in and make a huge difference IMO well apart from King.

No Dunny, the JFF rules as they pertain to curfews might be just be too silly.

He is the only national coach that King interacts with. If all national coaches were as dogmatic as Whitmore, there wouldn't be a Diego Maridona, and many more who have contributed greatly to the game and our entertainment over the years.

Fuller too.

well i think that it is not JUST about rules and curfews. look when yuh bruk curfew at least act contrite BUT king has shown that when he has had a few he can be a bit of a nasty character...THAT is probably the real issue.

in college once we had a game on a saturday, thursdays were always the big night on campus but the coach told us that we would be have a special tactical training session of Friday and requested that we either not go to the rathskellar or or leave by 9:30 pm otherwise is pure running. well some guys were there up until 11:00 pm drinking and the coach came and saw them. the next day the main culprit went to training with only his running shoes! kinda funny and diffused the situation somewhat but we ...i mean they, were contrite and were punished accordingly.
                    Last edited by Gamma; October 17, 2012, 05:02 PM.

Good player but lets himself down with his indiscipline so we should look somewhere else
                      yeah like Chris Gayle....

well i think that it is not JUST about rules and curfews. look when yuh bruk curfew at least act contrite BUT king has shown that when he has had a few he can be a bit of a nasty character...THAT is probably the real issue.

in college once we had a game on a saturday, thursdays were always the big night on campus but the coach told us that we would be have a special tactical training session of Friday and requested that we either not go to the rathskellar or or leave by 9:30 pm otherwise is pure running. well some guys were there up until 11:00 pm drinking and the coach came and saw them. the next day the main culprit went to training with only his running shoes! kinda funny and diffused the situation somewhat but we ...i mean they, were contrite and were punished accordingly.
                        Wha?? no shirt or shorts?? coach wikkid sah! at least mi hope coach gi im a pair ah socks..LOL

Then why is it that Burmingham then coach went and buy out King contractfrom Coventry,and why King walk out of Prison and walk straight into Coventry team after 1 year in Prison all who a talk bout disipline should check Arsene Venga and Fergie with the air drayer treatment to Rooney and co,I remember when Dwight York used to go clubing on a Friday night fergie knew how to deal with him and when York and Andy Cole used to get a bit of Racisim from Roy Keen and other white players at Manchester United Fergie knew how to deal with problem players at the start of this season Rooney was acting up and Fergie buy Van Persie and bench Roney and Hernandes so some coach know how to deal with man magement

So Fergie never sell no player because of discipline problem?? Fergie a the first one to tell you no player is bigger than his squad. You either listen to him or you are out, ask Becks, Ruud or Roy Keanne.

know the difference that we are forgetting. King aint rooney those players are good players.. king is not good enough for people to look past his trangressions. Simple.. everthing as a price and his price out weight his value.. so we say in my line of work it is not fit for value.. And before the man dem say mi ah fight king.. no I am not and if he was in the squad cool.. but I am saying the coach has a right to follow his head and should not be force to bring him in.. as the buck stops with him.. and if its me .. him nah play.. mi rather go tuffy a watherhouse.