Houston We Have a Problem

Just spoke to Maestro and passed on the good wishes from the Forum, minus Karl and Stoni.

He said Tappa came up to him and told him not to listen to anybody. That "anybody" is anybody's guess.

I will try to get to the bottom of this, but Muadib kinda hinted as to what could be the problem.

Can you write freely on the badminded issues which excluded him from being selected for the boyz, or that is wata under the bridge now?

i don't know why, that's why i said i'll try and find out.

it's not water under the bridge because i am sure Maestro will not be in the Hex team. Unless of course we find ourselves in problems and need someone to rescue us again!

i don't know why, that's why i said i'll try and find out.

it's not water under the bridge because i am sure Maestro will not be in the Hex team. Unless of course we find ourselves in problems and need someone to rescue us again!
          Mmmmm! after those two performances is place in the squad will be assured unless it is for non football reasons. If they are gonna play 4-4-2 then he might not be in the team, but they need to find a system where he can be given a free role to do what he does best,so i expect us to be playing with 3 central midfield players going forward with Hue playing a crucial part.

It amazes and befuddles me that Hue is called upon at the eleventh hour to save us...repeatedly; he does so like superman or Jesus Christ and people like Karl is still saying he should not be in the starting team. Stony I can understand his position because of the style of football that he likes. But Karl comes with all sort of bs arguments (Karl we are still bredrins) about speed of thought and whatsitnot when there is nobody good enough to take the man's game. What more does people like Karl want from Hue? Blood?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Hue or Austin or Richards?

I would go with Hue based on his hand in our goals...and he may just have set the tone with getting our midfielders and forwards passing/sharing the ball/having greater possession more than we have seen at anytime in this leg of qualifiers.

He was key!

...and the above does not mean I have changed my assessment on him as to value going forward to higher levels of play. What I will say - He must be allowed to remain in the squad and should be given a starting role in our first match. His production and influence on the TEAM in the recent matches demand that such fairness be applied. He must be given the chance to prove he can compete in the faster paced games. ...and to be extra-fair to him - and TEAM REGGAE BOYZ - his teammates must supply him with accurate, well weighted balls to his feet to give maximum time to him to 'do his thing'.

I would gladly eat pie in face if he makes TEAM REGGAE BOYZ develop and improve as I think it can. I would love to see us all in Brazil watching the TEAM REGGAEBOYZ walk with the big boys on equal footing!!!

Obviously we were typing at the same time that I made my post.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

fair enuff!

Mosiah stop talk tripe. He has to be in the hex team as a starter. No doubt. How much talented baller we have who can make a good 20 yard pass and don't turn back the ball to defenders?

Unless Karl plans to recruit Andy Williams or Tappa Whitmore.. he as no point.. matters not what the next level is.. you either decide to play your best creative midfielder or you decide to select yourself out of contention (as almost happened in the round just completed)

If you do not play Hue you must play someone better at his position.. name this person or kibbah unnuh mout !

Just going by history, Sass!

Unless Karl plans to recruit Andy Williams or Tappa Whitmore..
                          I know that was just thrown in as to divert attention or obfuscate.

... matters not what the next level is.. you either decide to play your best creative midfielder or you decide to select yourself out of contention (as almost happened in the round just completed)
                          Yes?!
                          ...and what makes you think Hue is or would be our best creative midfielder in those higher paced games?

Shelton produces goals gallore vs the 2nd formers...how is he doing as the level of opposition increases?

...and there are others who will not cut it if we want to perform as per the big boys in the HEX...and do not even go near the extremely rarefied air of World Cup Finals competition!!!

I do not know Adrian Reid's current form...but based on his last Gold Cup Finals performances, there is more upside to expectation on rising to the higher levels play than a Shavar Thomas...and potentially he is better than/greater room to improve further than our centerback/wide defender/emergency midfielder Jermaine Taylor. ...you either look towards advancement of TEAM REGGAEBOYZ/greater TEAM ability than resign TEAM to 'also ran' status.
                          Last edited by Karl; October 17, 2012, 12:02 PM.

name a better creative midfield player in the current pool or KIBBAH DI MOUT !

simple ting..

waiting..

no all them have to do is strengthen the defensive mid and find a backup fi him. I will post more on this later.

bring em on! jobi mcanuff and the rest!