Lazie, choir practice for the anti-USA forum pundits

...and the US pulled a 'past Jamaica' act by playing more lousy after scoring 3. That had me worried when the respective scores were US 3 - 1 Guatemala and ReggaeBoyz 2 - 0 Antigua & Barbuda.

At that stage Guatemala were getting more 'look-ins' on USA goal that made me decidedly uncomfortable. ...but all is well that ends well! In the final analysis our Reggae Boyz ran out comfortable movers to The HEX.

Again - Thank GOD for Jesus!!! Now on to these core REGGAE BOYZ players stepping up on improvement in play!!! Can be done...the talent is there and this could be our greatest TEAM ever. ...and we need that FORWARD move. Can I pray for TOP WORLD FIFA #22 type play? I think the potential is there. I have never been to a World Cup Finals but if this TEAM REGGAEBOYZ move to top quality TEAM I shall be there in Brazil!!!! I would not visit at the World Cup to see a TEAM in the 1998 mold. Waste! I crave far better...a TEAM that shall create waves if or when it visits at that World Cup Finals.

"Again - Thank GOD for Jesus!!!"

No Karl ... Thank GOD for the USA! Did you see that kick save by Howard?

mi know is all negitive for you because you say we don't deserve to be there and we are now the worst team in the final six.

The US play there game and made sure they qualified. If they had qualify already then it would have been a favor but they went into this game knowing a lost could see them out, so why play for a draw???

Did you believe the US went into the game knowing that a lost could see them out, and go with the intention to play for a draw???

you joking to rhatid. If they had already qualify then it would have been a favor. You think when Bolt run and other runners try stay with him and a little man come through for second, you think a lucky that little man lucky or him run a smart race?

Dude, Guat went for a tie ... USA went for the win. Twist it any way yuh want ... as long as people say God Bless America. Doan be ungrateful, we may need dem assistance in the next round, suh don't burn yuh bridges.

ungrateful fi what? the US wanted a win. Who cares what Guatamala wanted?? If the 1-0 did stand what would we be doing now?? would we still be in qualifiers?

Where you saw Guatamala went for a draw?

ungrateful fi what? the US wanted a win. Who cares what Guatamala wanted?? If the 1-0 did stand what would we be doing now?? would we still be in qualifiers?

Where you saw Guatamala went for a draw?
              Did you miss where the game in Kansas was 3-1 and the game in Kingston was 2-1 the Guats were about to make a substituion when word came that Jamaica went up 3-1 .... what did the coach do?

That was enough for us to know that the Central Americans were doing the basics just to qualify. If the Americans had taken the same attitude forum woulda shutdown today.

Lazie they were hanging on, once one of the team win, it was up to Jamaica to secure their spot. If the we had one 1-0 and the US won by 3 goals then that would be reasons for thanking them and kissing their feet, but you simple forget that 2 teams had to qualify for the zone and we did our part last night.

I haven't dismissed the fact that JAmaica did what they had to do ... the REALITY is, if the Americans had gone for a draw, we coulda score 20 last night ... it wouldn't make a difference. Unuh naah tell Zeppo thanks?

guatemala scored first so the US knew that they could score so they had to make it comfortable for themselves.

they needed to win for their own reasons.

The man of the match was, yes ladies and gentlemen, the USA!

the fact is if they went for a draw, there is a greater chance they would have lost. Guatamala came to qualify and the US couldn't chance a buckup goal so they knew winning by at least a two goal margin was the sure way to qualify.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                          Actually yes. Despite Guat being an easier team for the US to beat than Jamaica, I get a sense that the USA would rather play against Ja, because they relish the rivalry over the years. There is a greater sense of excitement for the Americans when they play us than when they play Guat. Frankly the US does not fear either team. They really don't have any reason to. They play better football than both teams.
                          USA had a game to win to eliminate any chance of not qualifying e.g. via foolishly playing for a draw and having Guatemala score against the run of play.

Any course other than playing to win would be foolish. So it's not indicated to be "thanking" the US for winning when Jamaica's fate is not of interest to them

One doesn't thank someone for happenstance...except Jah

The current team witout Fuller and King is the weakest team in the hex. Which other team is weaker?. Football is not a game of wishing, it is a game of playing on the field. We cant vote Jamaica into Brazil. They have to select the right team, and the team has to deliver.

Here you go, Mosiah. One of the all time classics. Classics never go out of style.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9yrTJ...feature=fvwrel

"God Bless America" by Kate Smith.

how do you play for a draW unless you in collusion with the other team? america had to make sure of their own qualification...as a manute lazie ought to know in spades what can happen in the 90th minute... that we benefitrd is by the way... but as i said in anotjer thread to make you dreamers happy... tank yu america!

" o ssy can you see...by the dawn's early light...."