Lazie, choir practice for the anti-USA forum pundits

• Lazie, choir practice for the anti-USA forum pundits

You posted the words for the USA National Anthem.

Kindly list the forumites who will have to sing the Anthem--in thanks to the USA for allowing Jamaica to advance.

(If not I will be forced to call them out).

You posted the words for the USA National Anthem.

Kindly list the forumites who will have to sing the Anthem--in thanks to the USA for allowing Jamaica to advance.

(If not I will be forced to call them out).
    They know themselves. At least Mosiah a try understand the lyrics.

come on now HL. Allowing Jamaica to Advance?

You didn't know the US wouldn take no chance? Look at their record against Guatamala, You know if the US lost or draw Klingsman would be under pressure this morning. US don't want to go in the next round looking like soft soap so with all of that pressure at home, they had to do their thing. See how quick Ruiz score on them? That wake them up.

come on now HL. Allowing Jamaica to Advance?

You didn't know the US wouldn take no chance? Look at their record against Guatamala, You know if the US lost or draw Klingsman would be under pressure this morning. US don't want to go in the next round looking like soft soap so with all of that pressure at home, they had to do their thing. See how quick Ruiz score on them? That wake them up.
        Denial!!!! Dude ... 2-1 would have put the USA through ... at 3-1 we were in and the USA was looking for goal #4. 'Doan' be ungrateful. America the Beautiful.

you think it was a favor. You really think the US would have taken the pedal off at 2 knowing that Guatamala could poke a lucky one in? and what would that spell for Klingsman?

She how Germany was 4 up and what happen? Give thanks but there was no big favor. Ask Honduras.

Dude don't be ungrateful, you may need dem fi beat up a team inna the hex so we can benefit.

Actually yes. Despite Guat being an easier team for the US to beat than Jamaica, I get a sense that the USA would rather play against Ja, because they relish the rivalry over the years. There is a greater sense of excitement for the Americans when they play us than when they play Guat. Frankly the US does not fear either team. They really don't have any reason to. They play better football than both teams.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                Actually yes. Despite Guat being an easier team for the US to beat than Jamaica, I get a sense that the USA would rather play against Ja, because they relish the rivalry over the years. There is a greater sense of excitement for the Americans when they play us than when they play Guat. Frankly the US does not fear either team. They really don't have any reason to. They play better football than both teams.
                And they sure did not want to be making all those trips into Central America and dealing with their fanbase.

Allowing nuh boddah wid it,
                  it did simple like suh any side lose last night even if ah one love and wi score three wi inna di ting. Derefore, nuh allowing nevah really inna deh, plus Guatemala guh score fuss now US feel threatened an just destroy dem an wi duh fi wi ting. Suh by dat ordah of events nuh allowing nevah in deh at all.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                    Allowing nuh boddah wid it,
                    it did simple like suh any side lose last night even if ah one love and wi score three wi inna di ting. Derefore, nuh allowing nevah really inna deh, plus Guatemala guh score fuss now US feel threatened an just destroy dem an wi duh fi wi ting. Suh by dat ordah of events nuh allowing nevah in deh at all.
                    People can beat dem chest now!

No is not a beat chess ting ah jus how di maths di set it up, an how di events play out, but allowing come on now. Dat is tekking di ******** now. Kah di maths seh if US or Guatemala win by 1 goal an wi score 3 wi in. Suh how di allowing ting come een deh.

Di maths did say if both teams gained 1 point ... even if Jamaica scored 12 against Antigua ... we'd be out. After going up 2-1 the USA could have taken their foot off the pedal, but they went looking for more. Talk to KArl who posted, "I hope the US do score a 4th and give us that buffer"

Don't be ungrateful dude. We may want the USA to do the same against Honduras, Panama and Costa Rica. Say tanks and done.

So yo think the US was going to play for a draw on home soil, knowing that they are under pressure.

If you were looking for a draw in that game, you need fi examine something Lazie. Can you imagine if 1-0 had stand on the US? what would happen? How can you ease of pedal when you have a one goal lead, who that benefit? One more error and you don't know. You ease off when you are two up and 10 minutes to go. That is what the US did.

...and the US pulled a 'past Jamaica' act by playing more lousy after scoring 3. That had me worried when the respective scores were US 3 - 1 Guatemala and ReggaeBoyz 2 - 0 Antigua & Barbuda.

At that stage Guatemala were getting more 'look-ins' on USA goal that made me decidedly uncomfortable. ...but all is well that ends well! In the final analysis our Reggae Boyz ran out comfortable movers to The HEX.

Again - Thank GOD for Jesus!!! Now on to these core REGGAE BOYZ players stepping up on improvement in play!!! Can be done...the talent is there and this could be our greatest TEAM ever. ...and we need that FORWARD move. Can I pray for TOP WORLD FIFA #22 type play? I think the potential is there. I have never been to a World Cup Finals but if this TEAM REGGAEBOYZ move to top quality TEAM I shall be there in Brazil!!!! I would not visit at the World Cup to see a TEAM in the 1998 mold. Waste! I crave far better...a TEAM that shall create waves if or when it visits at that World Cup Finals.

So yo think the US was going to play for a draw on home soil, knowing that they are under pressure.

If you were looking for a draw in that game, you need fi examine something Lazie. Can you imagine if 1-0 had stand on the US? what would happen? How can you ease of pedal when you have a one goal lead, who that benefit? One more error and you don't know. You ease off when you are two up and 10 minutes to go. That is what the US did.
                              LOL .... can you imagine the man that finished 7th in the 100M world champs then brag how he is the 7th fastest man in the world? What would be the reaction if he started bragging he was faster than Bolt?

We reach the hex suh ppl can beat dem chest ... EVERYONE of us knew we needed a USA victory as a tie would have killed our hopes. Show some gratitude man.