Mi na tell no lie, Tappa have me worried

• Mi na tell no lie, Tappa have me worried

Before i go any further i must say i've been one of Tappa's staunchest supporters and as always stood behind him when people have been calling for his head, but events over the past few weeks have me struggling to comprehend if he has a clear plan. Firstly the Centre back partnership between Nosworthy and Mariappa have looked really solid and in my opinion it is the best Jamaica have looked defensively for years then we have a crucial game in Guatamala and in comes Shavar Thomas as captain from out of the blue, i am not saying Thomas is rubbish or he doesn't deserve a place i am just saying it just strikes me as erratic. For the game last night against Antigua out goes Thomas and Nosworthy is partnered by Taylor at centre half. 4-4-2 put on the back burner and a switch to 4-3-3. There doesn't seem to be any consistency in our game plan and team selection and this has got me worried. For the team to be successful there need to be consistency in selection and team shape or else we are not going to find that cohesion that we've been looking for. We need to find a way to play that will win our home games and make us hard to beat away from home, if we can do that then we have a great chance of qualifying for the World Cup. How on earth can Jermaine Hue not be in the majority of the squads and then come in for a crucial game against Guatamala away and look the real deal? This just show that the coaching team doesn't have a clear plan and is still experimenting,this could have cost us. We were lucky to scrape through in the end. Tappa and is assistant have been banging on about creative midfield player for so long and there he has always been, right at their disposal, he plays in Jamaica so there can be no excuse. Has Jermaine Hue's form improved so dramatically over the past month? This youth can be the ace in the pack if Jamaica build the team around him by playing 3 central midfield players, so Tappa and his coaching team needs to sort out how they want to play and stick with it. There can be no more experiments. Going forward it must either be 4-3-3 or 3-5-2 with Hue pulling the strings supported by Austin and one other in the engine room. Mariappa should return to partner Nosworthy at the heart of the defence and they must do whatever it takes to bring in 4 or 5 quality players to enhance the squad.

Tappa needs to answer ! the media needs to get on him,Hue showed up Tappa deficiences as a coach, he has a long waaaay to go , dis carry belly ting ave no place in Jamaicas football.

Granted he is on his way to being a good coach with his recall of Hue, it showed maturity to swallow your pride for the nations good.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Let us see if he will bring back King and Fuller and drop Shelton. Shelton is useless.

Dunny, you are aware that Mariapa was injured right?

Mapp was hurt in training last week so that is why he is not in the squad. He was a gametime decision yesterday and he didn't make it so you can't blame Tappa for that.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
            Before i go any further i must say i've been one of Tappa's staunchest supporters and as always stood behind him when people have been calling for his head, but events over the past few weeks have me struggling to comprehend if he has a clear plan. Firstly the Centre back partnership between Nosworthy and Mariappa have looked really solid and in my opinion it is the best Jamaica have looked defensively for years then we have a crucial game in Guatamala and in comes Shavar Thomas as captain from out of the blue, i am not saying Thomas is rubbish or he doesn't deserve a place i am just saying it just strikes me as erratic. For the game last night against Antigua out goes Thomas and Nosworthy is partnered by Taylor at centre half. 4-4-2 put on the back burner and a switch to 4-3-3. There doesn't seem to be any consistency in our game plan and team selection and this has got me worried. For the team to be successful there need to be consistency in selection and team shape or else we are not going to find that cohesion that we've been looking for. We need to find a way to play that will win our home games and make us hard to beat away from home, if we can do that then we have a great chance of qualifying for the World Cup. How on earth can Jermaine Hue not be in the majority of the squads and then come in for a crucial game against Guatamala away and look the real deal? This just show that the coaching team doesn't have a clear plan and is still experimenting,this could have cost us. We were lucky to scrape through in the end. Tappa and is assistant have been banging on about creative midfield player for so long and there he has always been, right at their disposal, he plays in Jamaica so there can be no excuse. Has Jermaine Hue's form improved so dramatically over the past month? This youth can be the ace in the pack if Jamaica build the team around him by playing 3 central midfield players, so Tappa and his coaching team needs to sort out how they want to play and stick with it. There can be no more experiments. Going forward it must either be 4-3-3 or 3-5-2 with Hue pulling the strings supported by Austin and one other in the engine room. Mariappa should return to partner Nosworthy at the heart of the defence and they must do whatever it takes to bring in 4 or 5 quality players to enhance the squad.
            You made some good points Dunny. I asked myself the same question re: Shavar Thomas. Here we have a player who is not even the first choice off the bench when it comes to the center half position (Jermaine Taylor appears to be that choice) but as soon as he gets a run, he gets the captain's armband. Come to think of it, the Boyz' captain's armband be going around since Bibi. It went from Gardner to RicKetts then Shavar, Shelton and Taylor. All the listed players are not consistently in the starting team for various reasons.

Whitmore and his staff need to select a player who is consistently in the team and shows up each game. Two players come to mind readily, Austin and Phillips. Although there's alot of work to be done, I would not recommend any wholesale changes. I think there is a good necleus of players but we could do with some players who are capable of challenging the current crop and/or back them up if needs be.

I believe we need some support at RB, GK, CF (leave King wey him deh, too much drama wid dat yout. Him is no Blacka Pearl or Nandi Lowe) and the midfield.

I didn't realize Mapps was injured so i apologise for that, but as a fan i would love to see a consistency in the way we play, in terms of personnel and system it does not do anyone any good if we are still experimenting at this stage. Tappa should know in his mind who is the leader and the second in comand and should know is 15 best players. If he wants to strengthen is squad he should know what positions need strengthening. As for Marlon King i don't want to see his face round here he is a guy that never learns we need to move on.

Why yuh tink is Tappa why Hue could not get on the field ?

Tappa needs to answer ! the media needs to get on him,Hue showed up Tappa deficiences as a coach, he has a long waaaay to go , dis carry belly ting ave no place in Jamaicas football.

Granted he is on his way to being a good coach with his recall of Hue, it showed maturity to swallow your pride for the nations good.
                  I might have to quit smoking that high grade. 100 % agree with you.

Why yuh tink is Tappa why Hue could not get on the field ?

a who pick the team?

But what if the technical committee says a player is not available or fit enough???

Can the coach overrule it?

Good chat!
                        ...sounds like Sontigut and you are on the same page.

Oooh!...I am a "Tappa" die-hard!

find out.. them report back to us..

Reggae Doc

You do realise Fuller goal scoring ratio is worse than Fuller by a mile, maybe longer

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You do realise Fuller goal scoring ratio is worse than Fuller by a mile, maybe longer
                              impossible