The 6 teams in the Hex

we won one and we lost one ... 0 points vs 3 points ... given the context which was more important?

I did not see the game last night, but you are not the only one I have heard expressed that sentiment.

hey you know what they say .. opinions are like a$$holes, everybody has one.

I am still waiting for this team to play a good game. People got all worked up about our performance in the GC. I think they sucked during the Gold Cup. That same approach will not getb us through the hex in the top 3.5.

You asked about the performance...i answered...we performed woefully in Ohio and equally as woeful against Antigua...

Of course it will...we have Jermaine Hue now

couldn't be equally ... we scored 3 more goals and won. gimme the ugly win over the ugly loss or even the pretty loss any day

Once again...we played at home vs the 100th ranked FIFA team played miserably and won...we played just as miserably in Ohio against a top 20 team and lost...what does that have to do with the way the team played? They played horribly in both games...just so happens that Antigua gave away the ball everytime they had it...and we still couldn't capitalize...

Let me just cut through the almshouse argument in this thread and tell it like it is:

Reggaeboyz best performances between the 18 yard lines was in the last two games WITH Hue.. even with Mariappa and Austin absence in the Guatemala game..

Our weakest "link" was the absence of a player that could deliver dangerous passes into the opponent 18 and settle the ball between the middle and the final 3rd..

Hue filled that position well against Guatemala and even better against Antigua.. we had easily 8 or more chances that a more clinical striker could have put away..

With Hue we don't have to rely on individual skill or 'speed' of our forwards to create their own chances and we have a reliable presence in midfield to channel through..

Things are looking up in midfield.. Hue and Austin.. find two more so that we do not have to rely on Morrison or Watson and solidify the right and left defenders.. bring in Mattocks and find another forward and we will be a force in the Hex..

The End.

Thanks!

.just so happens that Antigua gave away the ball everytime they had it...and we still couldn't capitalize...

my bad, i did not realize that we lost that game

The outcome of the "game", i.e. qualifying for the hex, was in the balance until the last 10 minutes or yuh figget?

and it no longer is. if it was an 80 minute game you would have a point but since it is not .... well

My point mek long time...we performed woefully against Antigua

and mine...we did what we had to do to mae it ot the next round!