Stone that the builder refused

• Stone that the builder refused

I am so happy fi Jermaine Hue. Jamaica has been blessed with 3 quality attacking mids over the last 20 years; Andy, Tappa, and Jerry Hue. None of them were great defending, but they all have great technique and vision that was clearly lacking from most of their contemporaries; so, it's hard to understand why Tappa block Jerry Hue for so long with some b/s excuse like seh him Tappa was a great defender. In my book, it's nothing but pure badmind on Tappa's part, especially after I saw that Jerry was the best player on the pitch in the two practice matches that he played earlier this year -- man give Dino Williams bout 10 goal in one practice match and di yute nuh score not even one. Now, Tappa have to draw fi Jerry when him back against the wall. The stone that the builder refuse shall be the head cornerstone.

I rejoice with Jermaine Hue. Big up Ballaprof, Mosiah, Oral Tracey et al for the relentless campaign for Jerry Hue. The least Tappa can do now is to go strengthen the squad with quality players to surround Hue, Phillips, Austin, Mariappa, Cummings, etc

Pass-port tackle more dan tappa and andy williams,its a real shame ow dem treat dis yute.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Thank you, LannyD! But don't think for a minute the hayters will relent. Already one has said we move on to the Hex, a higher level.

Sigh!

Thank you, LannyD! But don't think for a minute the hayters will relent. Already one has said we move on to the Hex, a higher level.

Sigh!
        This is the problem Tappa and his advisers need to correct. You shouldn't throw away the old foot unless you have better replacements. At this juncture we can not afford to ditch a Hue, a King, or a Fuller.

Guatemala called 33 year old Carlos Ruiz out of retirement and they almost made the Hex. I guess that is what the hayters will say - ALMOST! But I am sure if there was a better striker they wouold have used him. If no one wants to step up and displace Carlos, then...

Still waiting on the crown princes to step up - Boogie, Rom-Rom, Dada, Junie, Keith Kelly - we are still waiting!

if yuh need to ask who those players are...sigh!

The teams in the Hex are not at a higher level than Antigua & Barbuda? It was Antigua & Barbuda we played last night right? snicker

And so what?

My ting is simple - you use Maestro until it is clear that he can't handle it and there is someone better who can. Yet to see that happen!

Did he handle Guatemala?

Brickie, what happen to di play-doh mi gi yuh di odda day fi occupy yuh time?

You must use your third eye..

Ask yourself.. why would Tappa block Jerry Hue ???

Think about it..

I will take that as a no...if Hue is our secret weapon for the Hex it's over

What I found troubling about the Hue situation was that the coaching staff had him in the squad leading up to semi-final round. He played well in the practice/friendly games and poof, he was out of the squad.

I guess they decided that wanted to go with players running on both sides of the ball and felt Hue was too one dimensional. However, in making that decision they made the team one dimensional. There was no option in changing the plan of attack if needs be because they rid the team of a genuine passer of the ball.

I hope when they do their review of the semi round, it not only entails the players but also a honest review of the coaching staff and the decisions they made. Anyway, God bless and the USA... gonna buy my USA jersey later this week. It would be nice if the JFF had a site on could go on and buy the current kit for our Boyz....

Mosiah, how is Jerry in person? He seems laid back and maybe reserved from what I see on my tv. I am just wondering if he has the type of personality that will clash with the coaching staff or fellow teammates.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                            What I found troubling about the Hue situation was that the coaching staff had him in the squad leading up to semi-final round. He played well in the practice/friendly games and poof, he was out of the squad.

I guess they decided that wanted to go with players running on both sides of the ball and felt Hue was too one dimensional. However, in making that decision they made the team one dimensional. There was no option in changing the plan of attack if needs be because they rid the team of a genuine passer of the ball.

I hope when they do their review of the semi round, it not only entails the players but also a honest review of the coaching staff and the decisions they made. Anyway, God bless and the USA... gonna buy my USA jersey later this week. It would be nice if the JFF had a site on could go on and buy the current kit for our Boyz....
                            Funny, we only have one box to box central mid (Austin); you need at least 2 if you don't want to use a so called creative player like Hue.

our problem is our forwards. they are not converting full chances much less half chnaces. so hue could give dem a world a chances, if dem nuh score ... a suh