Congrats to the team for pulling this off. We

• Congrats to the team for pulling this off. We

all have to say God Bless America. Whew!

Agree fully!

All now me can't believe how difficult that was. If we don't upgrade only God alone can save us. There won't be any Antigua in the Hex!!

Tappa needs to go....we do not have a chance under the current squad.

i think tappa is doing fine... we dont need to change him... he has earned his job... i would like him to take us to the world cup and with the right players raising their games, he could...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
            i think tappa is doing fine... we dont need to change him... he has earned his job... i would like him to take us to the world cup and with the right players raising their games, he could...
            I think he has to learn to get out of his own way. He needs to use our strongest available team; this modified digicell will not cut it.

yuh done know seh play fi draw easier dan it soon, dem nevah hab no choice kah sit back an defen tek every sinew ah concentration inna man head. Yuh know di ting suh yuh jus a speech out.

Talk about showing character... Our Reggae Boyz and Coach Tappa kept cool! ...and just went about the task with industry and resolve.

last time simoes could not get us here. tappa has, so already he has done as better.....at times he has had us playing some VERY good football. we need to be more consistent

Jamaica will be the Antigua of the hex if we can't find a better team and have a better plan.

Agree with you Dread. The Jamaican public should tell him that No King No Support.

Massive congratulations to the Reggaeboyz

It was a very good win yesterday and yes some help from the US. At least we are through to the hex with the chance.

Much respect to the players and especially to T. Whitmore and the entire coaching staff and the technical direction. Job done so far.

This was very tough qualification series so far. We must improve our away form as a team especially to Central America. We will have away games to Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras and Panama. Then we will also have away game to the US also.

Fully behind the team and the coaching staff.

Respect
                        Mac

last time simoes could not get us here. tappa has, so already he has done as better.....at times he has had us playing some VERY good football. we need to be more consistent
                          that is it... the team just need to play more consistent... most of that (execution) has to do with the players, not the coach... aside from the usa game in ohio, the team has played relatively well... not consistently great but we've seen glimpses...

an overlooked factor is the inclusion of a natural creative midfielder, jermaine hue... he is the major difference to the team... tappa recognized that the team needed hue and inserted him in team and it has paid off...

lot of credit to tappa...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                            that is it... the team just need to play more consistent... most of that (execution) has to do with the players, not the coach... aside from the usa game in ohio, the team has played relatively well... not consistently great but we've seen glimpses...

an overlooked factor is the inclusion of a natural creative midfielder, jermaine hue... he is the major difference to the team... tappa recognized that the team needed hue and inserted him in team and it has paid off...

lot of credit to tappa...
                            Mi see everybody a big up Tappa fi put Hue in the team. Nobody say jacks.hit to me regarding my relentless 10 year campaign for Maestro. And if unnu tink Maestro good now...at 34 years old...sigh!

Yup! ...he should have been kept in the squad from 2005. Pity his best days were not rewarded with caps.

Still to be fair to the then coaches he did not help himself with his then refusal to be more mobile. I am dead sure he had it in him even now has it in him to be more mobile. Hell look at old Andrea Pirlo of Italy. He cannot run fast to save his life but like ole Paul Scholes of BoyU he *moves (supports)...and moves (supports)...and moves (supports)...and moves (support)...and moves (supports...and... Hell...as I have always said, your opponents do not reside in your brain!!!

*provides support on attack and defense (damn even close presence affects opponents play...)