• TV schedule

USA vs Guat 7:15 pm ESPN 2 live.
    Ja vs A&B. 12:30 am beIn. Delay

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
    LOL!!!! I wonder how many haters gonna be singing Star Spangled Banner tomorrow night?

Gwan practice.
    O say can you see by the dawn's early light,
    What so proudly we hailed at the twilight's last gleaming,
    Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
    O'er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
    And the rockets' red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
    Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
    O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave,
    O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

On the shore dimly seen through the mists of the deep,
    Where the foe's haughty host in dread silence reposes,
    What is that which the breeze, o'er the towering steep,
    As it fitfully blows, half conceals, half discloses?
    Now it catches the gleam of the morning's first beam,
    In full glory reflected now shines in the stream:
    'Tis the star-spangled banner, O! long may it wave
    O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave.

And where is that band who so vauntingly swore
    That the havoc of war and the battle's confusion,
    A home and a country, should leave us no more?
    Their blood has washed out their foul footsteps' pollution.
    No refuge could save the hireling and slave
    From the terror of flight, or the gloom of the grave:
    And the star-spangled banner in triumph doth wave,

O thus be it ever, when freemen shall stand
    Between their loved home and the war's desolation.
    Blest with vict'ry and peace, may the Heav'n rescued land
    Praise the Power that hath made and preserved us a nation!
    Then conquer we must, when our cause it is just,
    And this be our motto: "In God is our trust."
    And the star-spangled banner in triumph shall wave
    O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave![12]

Just saying - Watched the last game on http://www.frombar.tv/ Usually have it open for most sports even as I watch on TV or Cable. Truth is my bookmark is where I watched the last U-17 ReggaeYute dem at their World Cup finals - the original sportlemon.tv ...but it gets me to the above.
      Last edited by Karl; October 15, 2012, 02:48 PM.

Darn Lazie...you have become quite vicious recently.....

Tek time wid the forum USA haters nuh?

I wish I could see them cheering on the USA squad to V.I.C.T.O.R.Y.

Laz, you don't want to see US win big tomorrow?.

.. am I one of those who "gwaan like" on the USA? We shouldn't be in a position to be depending on anybody. Everybody can beat Antigua yet we couldn't score a goal?

LOL!!!! I wonder how many haters gonna be singing Star Spangled Banner tomorrow night?

Gwan practice.
              O say can you see by the dawn's early light,
              What so proudly we hailed at the twilight's last gleaming,
              Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
              O'er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
              And the rockets' red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
              Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
              O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave,
              O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave?

On the shore dimly seen through the mists of the deep,
              Where the foe's haughty host in dread silence reposes,
              What is that which the breeze, o'er the towering steep,
              As it fitfully blows, half conceals, half discloses?
              Now it catches the gleam of the morning's first beam,
              In full glory reflected now shines in the stream:
              'Tis the star-spangled banner, O! long may it wave

And where is that band who so vauntingly swore
              That the havoc of war and the battle's confusion,
              A home and a country, should leave us no more?
              Their blood has washed out their foul footsteps' pollution.
              No refuge could save the hireling and slave
              From the terror of flight, or the gloom of the grave:
              And the star-spangled banner in triumph doth wave,

O thus be it ever, when freemen shall stand
              Between their loved home and the war's desolation.
              Blest with vict'ry and peace, may the Heav'n rescued land
              Praise the Power that hath made and preserved us a nation!
              Then conquer we must, when our cause it is just,
              And this be our motto: "In God is our trust."
              And the star-spangled banner in triumph shall wave
              O'er the land of the free and the home of the brave![12]

Send a special copy to Mr. Mosiah

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                Send a special copy to Mr. Mosiah
                Brush, I didn't call him name for a purpose ... but since yuh put it out deh! Mi hear say a red white and blue him a wear all weekend.

so no?

nuh same way "wi gwa;an like" wid our club teams and then rely on a rival club to deal with another rival depending on what is more convenient at the time?

unnuh move dread against unnuh birthland baba ... well dread!

so no?

nuh same way "wi gwa;an like" wid our club teams and then rely on a rival club to deal with another rival depending on what is more convenient at the time?

unnuh move dread against unnuh birthland baba ... well dread!
                    Move dread? Years ago a team I supported, Windsor United was leading the St. Ann D1 standings. The top 4 teams would advance to the semifinals. 2 teams were pushing for the 4th spot, Volvo United and Discovery Bay United and that 4th place team would face Windsor in the semis.

Volvo was a many time winner of the league, beating my team in the final more than once. Well it is clear who Windsor wanted out, afterall they did beat them bad in their first meeting and facing Discovery Bay in their last league game, they allowed DBay to win, knocking out Volvo in the process.

Well come semis we were shocked when Dbay turn around and beat Windsor in the semis and went on to win the league.

My point don't help nobody in sports ... you may live to regret it.

We know that we nuh travel good and of all the teams we drop points against is Antigua? Everybody else went there and got the 3 points we couldn't score a goal. At this point I DO NOT expect any favours from the USA. If they beat Guatemala .. all well and good, but if both teams play to a lackluster 0-0 result, I wouldn't be surprised.

Hardly think any good team would play for a draw. The risk is too high. It would also mean the other team would be in cahoots with each other to pull this of.

The USA manager (and coach's) job is on the line as far as I am concerned. Only a WINS can save him from the axe. look for a win tomorrow.

Like you I expect USA to win!

Well, at least you are not one of the anti-USA man dem.....

Personally I don't care whether the US or Guatemala wins, as long as one of them win and Jamaica beat A&B by at least 3 love. Then again if Jamaica should advance to the Hex, they would probably have an easier time with Guate than US hmmm what are the words to Guatemala Anthem again?

What tine is REHEARSAL ? we have to get the words right, cant afford to mess up...it wi look bad !!