Nandi should be called to the national program now

RE: Nandi should be called to the national program now

Lazie (3/26/2007)Come now Bricktop, you're being irresponsible. If it was you, you would insist that your name was cleared.
    Did he or did he not have the drugs in his possession? The difference between me and smuggler is that my head is not so tuff that I can't figure out that you don't fed ex goods to a first world country from a third world country when those goods are readily available in the first world country youre fed exing them to. Reminds me of a friend of mine who got "setup" (so he says) by an acquaintance in Jamaica who had him carry tins of baby formula to Miami for his baby modda only to be stoppedby US Customs who found Ganja in the tins instead. Now call me irresponsible but when didn't it register that you can buy baby formula in Miami for 3 times less than in Jamaica?

You plan to use 2 strikers in a WC campaign? we are talking strikers that aredependable, not ones that have to play 20 games to score a goal for the national team, so that excludes Fuller and Burton .

But you like to see the Brukie boo, so with your mind set lets write Africa off while you extol the virtues of the Willy one...lol

BTW who has Shelton and king scored against in the top 20 , GuatemalaandCarribbean minnows last time I checked they were hovering above the 100s .Has he scored against C. Rica in C.Rica or Uraguay ?

King and Shelton are unproven againstcredible opposition , I would call Bennet over anyone of them anyday , why isnt he called to this Panama friendly?

Ihope they improve but i bet if you had to bet (put money on it ) Onandi would be in your side every day...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X (3/26/2007)You plan to use 2 strikers in a WC campaign?
        Kurttie asked me a question and I answered it. I don't remember any mention of WC campaign in his question. And Bora is looking for intelligent players so there is no hope for tuff head.

Our midfield is so enemic!

I remember in the past some saying Nandi could be used in midfield. I wonder if Nandi could be used there today. ...could he add bite and *calmness/experience to our midfield?

*Damn? ...am I thinking Nandi and calmness? Yet...I wonder?

So your intelligence wouldnt dictate that you answered based on a WC campaign , seeing that as you statedBora is looking at intelligent players.

You must have asked yourself for what ?

I am sure its not for the fun of it BTW If it is as you stated then your boy in serious trouble.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Karl is such the hypocrite!! Nandi consistently held up the ball and sprayed beautiful well weighted balls all over the pitch yesterday.

Can you imagine Jermaine Johnson and Luton shelton playing off Nandi the target man who is drawing TWO(2) defenders? Did anyone see Nandi's passing yesterday? He had to be gesturing to his teamates where to run as most of them were ball watching and not moving fast into space.

Its like Nandi mind was 10 steps ahead of them. Also did Nandi get proper service yesterday? did his team play well off him? did they anticipate his knock downs and head ons?

What about his arial challenges? How unnu so rhatid bias?

BTW Bricktop is Marlon Samuels playing in the west indies team? Did they drop him because of that betting allegations? Its like the man dem think with dem emotion more dan dem mind.

Unnu still can't see the pattern that the man dem a use fi destabilize us right before every major tournament? Unnu no see how dem air the documentary a France 98 and then the Nandi thing right before qualifications and now the Marlon Samuels thing before the cricket world cup that incidentally kicked off in Jamaica.

How come with all of recorded history unnu still no see that the "man" has never ever tried to play on a level playing field?

Bricktop go past the first round of thinking and then report back to me when you can get over your emotions and see that today for Nandi tomorrow for another star and that its not so much about Nandi as its about our self hate as when Nandi leaves they will find another target and because we don't know their strategies we will again fall victim.

I see "The Art of War" should be made a required reading fi nuff of unnu. I guarantee you that if Nandi was even a quarter guilty in that high profile case they would have found him as such trust mi pon dat!! In a dem man yah justice system we are guilty until proven innocent

respect and man no hide and talk

Who are the the top 6 Jamaican forwards currently playing. Yard or Abroad. If Nandi is in that list then yes. My problmem with Nandi is can he play less of a role. If yes then why not. It may be that fuller and shelton are the lead strikers. With Ralph and Bennet or Taylor.

One should not answer a question based on the premise the question could be based on. He asked me a question and I answered the question that was posed. Who is my boy? If yuh talking bout King then he will be called by BORA because he has intellignece on the football field.

I tell you our people are something else. If you do wrong dem can point out the minute details of what you did wrong but

make Nandi chase the ball,

Make Nandi play team or come back in defense come help out with defending corners ala Drogba,

make Nandi take a quick turn around shot on goal,

EVen if Nandi didn't get support or was a victim of his teamates ball watching or poor off the ball movement you will hear nothing from these "objective" fans

Karl and Mosiah will cry till thy kingdom come about the poor service that Burton and dem used to get but you will hear nothing of that sort in defense of Nandi.

You wont hear dem talk about the poor service from the middle that Nandi was getting or his numerous attempts to play team and run back plus chase and pressure the defense.

His obvious higher degree of fitness level as even in the 120th minute the big man was still running. OJ will tell you that if he can play a part then so be it but if Nandi had played a poor game god help X and Shatta pon this yah forum today and yet unnu wonder why mi have no problems calling unnu hypocrites and daring unnu fi come defend it.(the truth is an offense but not a sin)(Chal)

Karl the hypocrite obviously didn't see Nandi's teamates ball watching or maybe this time he didn't tape the game and can't tell us what happened at minute such and such.

How come no one is talking about Nandi's excellent first touch or his head on ability? Can you imagine luton shelton and Jermaine Johnson playing off Nandi? People head would hurt them but our resentment for the big man don't allow us to think on that level as we already close off our minds to such thought.

Now Karl mr referee I have a question for you mr hypocrite. How is it we allow a player to foul another player up to 15 times in one game and that player doesn't get even a yellow for persistent fouling? TK feel free to join in as I expose the hypocrites amongst us.

Recently I talk about the need to start playing the mental game way ahead of qualifiers and start defending our players. Now its obvious that the ref didn't feel the need to protect Nandi and so he allowed the player to be fouled all game. Now who wouldn't be frustrated at being kicked down all the time and the ref doing nothing about it?

then you have these joker commentators only focusing on Nandi when I see some cane cutting tackles and bone jarring bumps that cause up to 7 minutes of added time(FOX will not be having that too much longer as too much time was spent dealing with injuries etc)

Yet all we could hear about is Nandi. Its like the man dem couldn't commentate on the game without putting down Nandi or being objective and asking for the defender to be penalised in persistently fouling Nandi.

Now if we don't see any problem wrong with it in Jamaica how are we going to see a problem with it when the Guatemalans or Mexicans start doing it? Yet we blast Shelton for saying that he found International ball easier than the NPL.

Princess and TK can you guys please offer an appology to Shelton.

Mosiah you were right again sir.

We need fi elevate our minds as we so petty any one can tear us apart. Its like that Mel Gibson movie Appocolypse or something like that.

Stop hide and talk nowadays mi a call name and dare guy to respond to the post and not resort to personal attacks but then again I won't hold my breath.

Bricktop how is Trini doing these days?

Shatta Cleve (3/26/2007)Karl is such the hypocrite!! Nandi consistently held up the ball and sprayed beautiful well weighted balls all over the pitch yesterday.

Why? ...for suggesting that maybe Nandi should be considered as a midfield player?

[b]Princess and TK can you guys please offer an appology to Shelton.
                        LOL......Dear Luton.....I am sorry. Please forgive me. (Pray) - T.K.

T.K. (3/26/2007)
                          [b]Princess and TK can you guys please offer an appology to Shelton.

LOL......Dear Luton.....I am sorry. Please forgive me. (Pray) - T.K.

Karl

(69.171.173.253)

Posted 3/14/2007 8:33:41 PM

Player name: Luton Shelton

Date of birth: 11 November, 1985

Nationality: Jamaican

Position: Striker

Height: 1.81

Overall career totals

Apps

As sub

Goals

Yellow

Red

Total (Club) 19 (5) 10 3 0

League 19 (5) 10 3 0

FA Cup 0 (0) 0 0 0

League Cup 0 (0) 0 0 0

European/Others 0 (0) 0 0 0

International career totals

Apps

As sub

Goals

Yellow

Red

Jamaica 3 (0) 1 0 0

All of a sudden Karl a make short posts:w00t:

Look what the world come to now.

Karl where is your TOP OF THE WORLD posts dem?

What about your playing TEAM lectures? Karl stop hiding behind your keyboard and be objective for once in your Nandi hating career. Did Nandi play TEAM yesterday or did he attempt to play TEAM? Karl if Nandi didn't play team was it because he wan't trying or did his teamates have something to do with it.

Karl no bodda with the misdirection and smokescreens iyah just come stand inna the fire and deal with the thing.

Karl as a former referee how much fouls by the same defender counts as persistent fouling and in your opinion should the defender marking Nandi have gotten a caution yesterday.

Karl I will be archiving your response so trod carefully(N) Is it the duty of the ref to protect the offensive player or is that a FIFA mandate?

MI a expose the whole a unnu this morning

we will deal with the midfield thing later but for now lets deal with TEAM and the REF. Mosiah stay pon standby as mi soon deal with your case

respect

We have the luxury of discarding midfield Talent like Tappa..claming him dun.. so clearly we have an abundance of talent in midfield..

Since Lazaronimidfield, the product on display has been seriously lacking...

Maybe it is my imagination.. but somehow any excitement I feel regarding Reggaeboyz now seems to focus on the forward line... dark days.

<DIV>Shatta, why yuh a call up mi name? Did I get on Nandi's case after yesterday's match? </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>All I said was let's wait a few more games before we crown him saviour. His performance last night was not that stellar in anybody's book. So, I wouldn't inlcude him in the squad based on that, but I would keep him on the radar. Is that not good enuff for some a yuh? Then sorry!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I do understand how you fariners are eager to make your selections based on these one games. Some of us see these players a little more than that! </DIV>