Lazie, Jangle, if Vidic was their today...

Not arguing on the short term tactics with personnel...the bit in red is the point. A 37 year old man is your best midfielder and supports Jangle's point about Slurgie not acting decisively enough over the last 3-4 seasons: ("
    SAF is too sentimental when it comes to his older players. Ferdinand, Scholes, Giggs, Carrick, Fletcher, should have been let go (not all at once) over the last 3 to 4 seasons. To answer your question Paul, I think we need to play the youths"). I hate agreeing with Jangle on anything but objectively, I think he is right.
    Didn't he try to get Wesley from Inter? Something fell apart. Furthermore, seeing how he has lost form its a lucky thing that deal fell thru.

"Ferdinand, Scholes, Giggs, Carrick, Fletcher, should have been let go (not all at once) over the last 3 to 4 seasons. "

Jangle just emotional with the loss.

Mr. President, the truth is, SAF should have started blooding the youngsters much earlier. I believe that the year/season after we won eveything, Fergie should have foregone his attempts to win another EPL title and used a more youthful team that season. We didn't have anything left to prove then and would have been forgiven if we didn't win anything that year. Right now, there is a slew of youngsters champing at the bits ready to come in and add vigor to the team. He needs to blend them with the oldsters. Drop Evans, for one of the youths and play them alongside Ferdinand. Scholes should not start in any more games but come off the bench. Giggs, who is the least effective oldster on the pitch, should not play in any more EPL games. Put Kawaga or Danny Welbeck on the wings and rotate with Nani until Ashley Young comes back. Cleverley needs games.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am glad that that deal fell apart. What I've seen so far from Cleverley, Powell and Anderson (yes, I was calling for him to be sold) is that, they are good enough to lead us into the future. They all need more playing time and Paul Scholes is blocking their paths.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mr. President, the truth is, SAF should have started blooding the youngsters much earlier. I believe that the year/season after we won eveything, Fergie should have foregone his attempts to win another EPL title and used a more youthful team that season. We didn't have anything left to prove then and would have been forgiven if we didn't win anything that year. Right now, there is a slew of youngsters champing at the bits ready to come in and add vigor to the team. He needs to blend them with the oldsters. Drop Evans, for one of the youths and play them alongside Ferdinand. Scholes should not start in any more games but come off the bench. Giggs, who is the least effective oldster on the pitch, should not play in any more EPL games. Put Kawaga or Danny Welbeck on the wings and rotate with Nani until Ashley Young comes back. Cleverley needs games.
          Are you one of those fans implying that Young is as good as Nani? I hope not. Our 2 best wingers are Nani and Valencia, the problem is both do their best work on the right.

"Scholes should not start in any more games but come off the bench"

Wait until MU win a few games, that say that again.

The problem unu have according to Lazie is that none of your midfield options are any good, so it doesn't matter if they are champing at the bit. By the way, y'all keep saying drop Evans, you realize that Evans was screaming to Sholes and Carrick for support on Dempsey's run in the goal on the weekend? He was left with two men to mark by himself while the two midfielders trotted back like they were on a training run. And he's the only one that tried to tackle Vertongen on the first goal.

regardless if we win our next 10 games with Scholes starting, I still believe that he should be coming off the bench. The reality is that we need to bring on Cleverley, Anderson and Powell to get them ready to take over from Scholes and Carrick who basically have just another season left. Nani's best position IS on the right wing, but unfortunately for him, Valencia is more effective there.

Evans is error-prone.

regardless if we win our next 10 games with Scholes starting, I still believe that he should be coming off the bench. The reality is that we need to bring on Cleverley, Anderson and Powell to get them ready to take over from Scholes and Carrick who basically have just another season left. Nani's best position IS on the right wing, but unfortunately for him, Valencia is more effective there.
                  Look back at the Liverpool game. How many times you expect Scholes to come and change the game? I have no problem with him starting. And based on his and Carrick's exclusion from the UCL squad for tomorrow's game, expect both players to start against Newcastle this weekend.

The problem unu have according to Lazie is that none of your midfield options are any good, so it doesn't matter if they are champing at the bit. By the way, y'all keep saying drop Evans, you realize that Evans was screaming to Sholes and Carrick for support on Dempsey's run in the goal on the weekend? He was left with two men to mark by himself while the two midfielders trotted back like they were on a training run. And he's the only one that tried to tackle Vertongen on the first goal.

"The problem unu have according to Lazie is that none of your midfield options are any good, "

No, I didn't say that. I said Scholes better than them. If I should say Bolt is better than Blake, does that mean Blake is no good?

Personally I had no problem with Evans on Saturday ... it was the midfield that cost us the game. Rio had to be tracking Defoe all over the place and no midfielder saw the need to talk Defoe off his hands or cover for him in the middle.

Evans is error-prone.
                      I think y'all are being too hard on him. If he is "error prone" then it is the manager's job to fix that - look at how error prone Lucas was for Liverpool a few years ago compared to now. Benching him is not the right thing unless the replacement candidate is far better (and I don't think any of them are - Jones maybe) and unless you have a strategy to fix his problems. Unu have too much old man starting on the first team - scholes, giggs, evra, rio, vidic, carrick are all over 30. You have a lot of young players still, but dem nuh good - jes' ax Lazie.