Productive creative midfielder stats!....?

• Productive creative midfielder stats!....?

You ask me 'what does a productive creative midfielder stats look like"? Well here are some numbers!

David silva- man city 2011-2 33 games, 6 goals and 15 assists.
    Fabregas 2009-10 arsenal - 26 games 15 goals and 13 assists
    Xavi H - barc 2011-2 26 games 10 goals 7 assists
    Xavi in 2008-9 34 games 6 goals, 20 assists
    Mesut Ozil probably the best out there From a pure attacking midfielder perspective on the production side
    Ozil- real Madrid 2011-2 30 games, 4 goals 17 assists
    Ozil 2010-11 30 games, 6 goals and 17 assists.

That's how you figure out the real deal, based on the production, senior delivered 8 assists in Rspl last year and Campbell says he produced almost as much assists as goals last year and he had 10 goals as a midfielder last year. Senior still young, we need to start measuring to see how many seniors we have floating out there or better yet an Ozil producing an assist more than One every other game.

that a just part of the story. It doesn't tell the change in the game, the turns and ball movement. That can't be measured.

Boss seriously we are comparing our boys to the highest grade,not even some of the big clubs have players that can match that can you compare them to midtable or relegation clubs.

We have to start small,dont tell me we dont have creative midfield players,like wingers ,its our bread and butter,problem is we dont develop them.What happen to junior hyde ,dem dash im whey,kk bwoy mi nuh know bout im, dada ,pretty sure manning and dacosta will produce 2 more this year only to waste away like di rest, so wi cant get one from swansea or norwich.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not sure I agree with you on that. They are playing against their contemporaries in Jamaica so to use the that yardstick is not so far off. A goal is a goal, where RM scores it against Barca or Arnett against Tivoli. Or are you saying that no Jamaican team has that kind of player?

Yes, you are right, that is the start of the story, however a funny thing starts happening when you start measuring, setting goals, you start to notice things, then you start to benchmark when you realize that you doing the best you can but nothing nah happen, then you brain start pick up the little things these guys do, the movement off the bll, the continual running into place, the amount of time these guys spend with each other playing, the fitness level, the focus on team etc etc etc, start measuring consistently, cumulatively, publishing results foster competition and continually seek to get better and before you know, senior and a few others will be busting out middle double digit figures.

That is the point Gamma, at this level we should have ballas dropping 20 assists in a 38 game season, we should have strikers dropping 20 plus goals approaching 30 in a 38 game season in the Rspl. We not seeing anything like that, on the defensive side we should have the best teams restricting goals scored against their team to well under a gol per game average. So what we see is heavy duty mediocrity in all phases of the game, because we just playing without thinking about how to measure performance and improve results.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              That is the point Gamma, at this level we should have ballas dropping 20 assists in a 38 game season, we should have strikers dropping 20 plus goals approaching 30 in a 38 game season in the Rspl. We not seeing anything like that, on the defensive side we should have the best teams restricting goals scored against their team to well under a gol per game average. So what we see is heavy duty mediocrity in all phases of the game, because we just playing without thinking about how to measure performance and improve results.
              we can 't have these figures with the awful pitches here. if a player tries to make Fabregas-esque pass, the field slide tackles the ball.

Don't use that as a total crutch, if you can't get to the skies, you will at least start climbing hills.

Performance improvement starts with measurement, one factor you have identified is playing surface, that is an area for improvement, internal benchmarking tells us that 20 goal producing events in 38 matches is possible for our players, Michael Campbell said he was close to that last year with 10 goals and he thought almost as many assists, but no one is counting those so who knows what that number was.

On the other side of the ball the uneven playing surface should reduce the number of goals scored against the best defense but we don't really see the same dominant defense that say real Madrid and barca demonstrate over a 38 game season with only 20 something goals scored against them over 38 games on beautiful Perfect fields! That tells me it is really about goals, measurement and continually seeking to improve every facet of the game.

Remember the only civilizations that get remembered are those that wrote on material that lasts or built buildings that lasted multiple millennias, that kind of performance is not buck up business it is continual improvement which results eventually in stellar performance? Look at the first pyramids versus the best versus the last at the end of their brilliant run, they gained brilliance through application of knowledge over time, then lost it by thinking they truly were inherently great or just not continuing to develop through the improvement process.

Right on!!!

...and even those other variables...can be tracked!!!
                    There is timing of players over differing distances - 20M, 30M, 40M or 25, 30, 35...or whatever ---->

Distance covered during game - that is usually directly related to effort input - on attack and on defense ---->

etc...

Even matters such as tackles and where on field each took place tells a story --->

Strange that you are being fought on this need for 'tracking'/collecting stats on each player
                    ...It is really a no-brainer!

A re-read of "Raising the Bar" with particular emphasis on your last piece --
                    Reggaeboyz Ranking by position across leagues

Karl it is just the nature of yard man to be argumentative, man all ah attribute words to me that I have not put out on this issue.

Boss seriously we are comparing our boys to the highest grade,not even some of the big clubs have players that can match that can you compare them to midtable or relegation clubs.

We have to start small,dont tell me we dont have creative midfield players,like wingers ,its our bread and butter,problem is we dont develop them.What happen to junior hyde ,dem dash im whey,kk bwoy mi nuh know bout im, dada ,pretty sure manning and dacosta will produce 2 more this year only to waste away like di rest, so wi cant get one from swansea or norwich.
                        ...so (forget our players in league outside of the island)...are you suggesting that 'top numbers' should not be put up in our local leagues? ...hey?...hey?...heeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!??? - the numbers tell on quality play (and player) relative to league in which the player is operating!

Let me answer the question I asked: - Yes top quality stats must be the aim of those playing in our RSPL (our NPL i.e. our National Premier League)!!! If it were not so, what would be the point?

A Productive creative midfielder produces goals, assists, wins, not just look pretty carving figure eights around players.

Good post
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015