Jamaica's hesitation while waiting on the ref

• Jamaica's hesitation while waiting on the ref

During the game against the U.S I notice every time that the Jamaican players thought the ref would rule against them they hesitated and then gave the ball to the opposition as if to satisfy their opposition who had appeal aimlessly for a foul. The Jamaican players did this throughout the game although officially the referee did not give a foul on these 50/50 challenges.
    I felt they thought it was a pick up game and instead of waiting for the whistle played it back to the Americans with no pressure been presented. As they would say in local parlance" Dem lost dem head".
    This was a pathetic display put on by so called professional ballers. In actuality i believe both the JFF and Jamaica's coaching staff prepared the squad to fail. The Jff not making preparation to determine before hand travel arrangement and rest / practice time and the coaching staff silly decision to play for a draw. Once again Whitmore lost the plot while playing in the States.
    The USA is no Barcelona and we should have played them straight up going for the win...." Tek it to them by rotating squad members with our ample bench..Mattocks et al included.

I was really embarrass watching Jamaica play with my wife now since every time i go on this web site or read about the reggae boys i have to hide, clear computer history etc. because I get cursed out by her that I am wasting....my time and doesnt have any "ting beta fi duh"....I am really ********ed off about this....because as a fan all I wanted to see was a good match win or lose I like good football, my wife an american Football fan felt the same...Put on a good show and may the best team win...An Arsenal, Spain or Barcelona type passing and common sense game for lol
    Last edited by PeeJay; September 14, 2012, 02:22 PM.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

is true ... if LOL means "laugh out loud" then COL should be for "crying out loud"!

Bwoy a feel your pain. Bwoy mi nah lie the wife make me watch nuff ball. One in a while I hear it from her but I had to smile. How she me enjoy the match she say "the next one I know you going" I smile because only because we had a trip plan for next week already and I said I couldn't stress the program why I didn't go.

Any way we should have rotated some of the players. We also have to learn that we play different on big field as oppose to small field and make the changes according. Yes surprise Mattocks never get a few minutes but we have good future in him and Stewart.