i was thinking that tappa would spring mattocks and richards on them when they were tried from buzzing around ....
After all is said and done
Originally posted by Mitty View Post
Annada ting why is Keammar Daley not on this squad????
He is current our most creative player...just needs to pass around the ball more often/spray ball around (consistently throughout match)."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
He's not getting games at Preston. The coach is only calling match fit players.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I am with you on that. Springing Mattock and Dane a little earlier would have given them something to think about.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
I don't agree with you Plush. I think the game plan going into the game was to try to contain and play on the counter. That plan was and is the sensible thing to do in an away game. However, the plan was not executed properly by the players. This was because the US players were moving the ball around much faster. Once you are caught on the back foot it is very hard to change the mentality of the players. Tappa tried to contain the US left right winger, who was marauding down our left and giving Taylor a horrid time by throwing omar Cummings there to help out. We we being run ragged and getting tired from defending desparately. We should have been down 4 love by half time and the whistle could not come fast enough for us to catch our collective breaths and regroup. we saw that in the second half. Ryan Johnson's name must be one of the first ones on Tappa's team sheet. His contributions are too great to be left out and he would be much more effective as a striker if he didn't have to do so much defending. Omar Cummings is also a proven striker if given the right service. Our biggest problem going forward is that we do not have good crossers of the ball to provide that service. Tappa needs to re-call Humphrey and actively search for those wing players. Another weakness is that right back position. Short man is a liability and he doesn't offer anything going forward.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
....then yuh nuh know seh yuh can get injured rubbing the bench....Booma never tell yuh???Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015