After all is said and done

Don't get excited. They completely dominated the first half but sat back in the second half and could have lost two points. Against a better team like Mexico you wouldn't be smiling now.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That they are weak as well. What's the problem?

Based on all the results tonite? Lot of work needs to be done, as yuh know.

We made you look dominant. This US team really sucks.

That free kick should have been saved. Miller made some amazing saves in the first half but a horrible blunder that cost us the game.
            Low blow Jangle. Agreed he should have made the save, but were it not for his heroics, it could have been 3-0 by the time that kick was taken. The bottom line on tonight for me was that we went out there playing far too deep taking not one shot on goal in the first half.

The USA had to come out with a high tempo, and holding them to 0-0 by half time was nothing but a miracle. But, I was hoping that we would have realised that the high tempo and press was going to happen played with a more compact shape giving Austin more of a chance to impose himself on the game; I think he was hampered by the lack of reliability from Morrison and Watson in support and both Shelton and Johnson to me didn't seem to pose any kind of counter attacking threat.

Anyway, now we know what we need to do. We just have to do it. But don't start blaming the goalie - too easy to do.

True!

When are we going to realise the limitations of Shelton?

And the fact is that very weak team won, and now leads the group.....and why would I be excited, it's not as if we won the World Cup. I only would get excited if a competition is won or we qualify for something meaningfull. This is just a qualifying game that my very weak team won.

How noble of you to help us. Thank you for making us look good. But next time don't let a team that sucks defeat you.

No problem here.....We won and now lead the group......No problem at all.

True!

I'll pass that on. Thanks!

Jangle, that is true but not relevant at this point, because they are in different groups. When the hex comes around, Mex will not give the US 3.

Miller made a mistake last night but we were very fortunate to not be down by more goals by the time that freekick was taken. We tried to ride iour luck and catch the US on the counter but that didn't work..not sure we could have done differently given the position we were in. We played the US pretty much the same way in the Goldcup and the result was the same...
                          I think we really need to look at our stiker options...As bad as Shelton was, no one presented more threat to goal than him. Johnson was good as usual holding up play but he wasn't a threat on goal. Phillips was really missed as it seems without him we can't get a decent shot on goal in open play...The US did a good job limiting shooting options for Austin and that pretty much did us in..No one else is clinical enough or skilful enough to have the AMericas think twice. Bryan, Cummings, Stewart...doubt these guys are up to the level we need them at this point

Agree Mo. The USA sucks. It is one of the worst USA teams in a long time, but we looked worse than them. That is what is so troubling.

on goal difference ...... US was very very nervy in the latter stages of the game ... why?

U figgeting one ting. Football common sense is not a common ting in ja football setup, the JFF should be nervous about getting to the hex.

As for the game with Antigua, yes we should beat them.
                                But, Antigua plays a more positive brand of football against the US than we did, even with their obvious lack of talent.

I wouldnt be surprise if Antigua held us to a draw at the office as they are better prepared (coached) than Ja.

Annada ting why is Keammar Daley not on this squad????

Austin, Bryant, the #7 and the sub stewart all put together are not better than Keammar.
                                Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                                Mitty