We are playing to lose!

• We are playing to lose!

...as Jawge mentioned earlier our passing and movement was not the best and it is definitely at a low in this game.

We are just not passing the ball.

The USA is being allowed so much space...and time on the ball that we are being over-run.

We appear to be 2nd formers against 6th formers!!!

...when we have the ball we just keep making poor passes - just keep giving the ball away.

Jamaica looking amateurish, way too much space.

No! We are playing the waiting game. They are the ones who have to win.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          Tactically it looks like the gameplan by the coaching staff is to sit deep and keep as many players behind the ball. Thats a recipe for disaster!

look like we waving a white flag.....

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              We need to pass the ball to our TEAMmates when we have it. ....that alone would be GREAT DEFENSE and would result in ATTACKS!

It is simple - needs simple passing around of the ball.
              There is not one of our players with enough sense to just start making simple 1 time passes adn encourage his teammates to do the same???? Jeeez Christ!

Giving up soooo much space.......

We need to pass the ball to our TEAMmates when we have it. ....that alone would be GREAT DEFENSE and would result in ATTACKS!

It is simple - needs simple passing around of the ball.
                  There is not one of our players with enough sense to just start making simple 1 time passes adn encourage his teammates to do the same???? Jeeez Christ!
                  Agreed. The pressure is on the US to get points at home. But sitting deep and inviting them to attack and have shots on goal at will is very poor tactically.

we sittinp. too deep....too much space in front of the defense.....

70% US possession.... good ting mi never waste my time going to this game.

Playing to lose includes -

1. Now playing with 10 men - Luton Shelton has stopped helping on defense!

2. Joining the US team - we are passing the ball to the USA! - Imagine the few times we have the ball we pass to the USA

3. Holding the ball - apparently unable to make a simple 1 touch pass

DANGER! DANGER! DANGER! ...of ending the game short!!!

Bwoy??? The USA has it too easy! ...our players, in this game/on this showing, have been showing "lack of intelligence" - not smart enough to play at TOP of the WORLD level!

I ask again - No one...not one player can take over/exert leadership and DEMAND of the others simple game - one time passing and running into space?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                          we sittinp. too deep....too much space in front of the defense.....

Back four needs to play a higher line.

We're playing so deep that I'm losing my voice shouting for them to step it up.

This is really a lousy effort by the boyz.