My squad and starting 11! Stats and a little feel!

• My squad and starting 11! Stats and a little feel!

This is based strictly on players who have already played in Jamaican colors and have proven themselves warriors via consistency of play, durability and proven performance and leadership on the field as well as strong display of unusual talent

Defense - Taylor, Mariappa, Nosworthy, Thomas, Palmer, Woodbine, Marshall

Mids - Richards, Austin, Morrison, McAnuff, M. Campbell, Senior, Watson

Striker - Johnson, Cummings, Shelton, Mattocks, Humphreys

Starting 11 using 4-3-3 formation

Taylor, Mariappa, Nosworthy, Woodbine

Austin, Morrison, Mcanuff

Johnson, Cummings, Shelton

That my friends is the best starting 11 Jamaica has right now!

Fastest back line ever assembled, hardest working And combative midfield.

Skilled and experience front line warriors with many kills and very fast front three all capable of scoring in multiple forms.

Please explain the "stats" re consistency, durability. leadership, and proven performance that Mattocks has generated in his 3 or so months of professional play in what you refer to as a 2nd tier league.. which justify his starting role over others in your scheme..... Or perhaps even his very inclusion in a WCQ squad with such a paper thin resume

You should choose to skirt this question...an honest answer will both self incriminate...and debunk your data-centric theories
    Last edited by Don1; September 11, 2012, 12:53 AM.

That is where the feel comes in! But seriously 40 plus goals in as many matches in college ball is phenomenal!

Oh another key point is that based on season form he is in the top ranked players that have played for Jamaica, if we include the diaspora players on the list he is more in the middle, however those people have not declared for Jamaica so he is in the squad.

Seems like you only use your stats when it make your argument .

Just so you know College ball is not even pro or 3rd tier. That is what I am telling you, talent a talent, nuh matter where you play. It is whether the coach think you can hack it yes or no.

Come on now Sass, look on the charts, I cannot leave out Mattocks the numbers show he must be included and he is at a deficit as he has missed a bunch of games and the model gives some weight to minutes per games and also number of games played relative to total games played by team, he makes it on the stats, look at the striker section of the article.

i really do not buy that argument, look how many college players have made it to the mls with less than the returns that mattocks has?

and if that is not enough, how is he doing in the mls by the way?

Ah no so yuh pick side but yes Mattocks fi play.

Remember Mattocks wasn't the leading college scorer last year and it was another Jamaican that beat Mattocks.

Yes I believe Mattocks should be included, not merely on his stats but his obvious talent. The World Cup qualifier level is much higher than anything Mattocks has played but I know and Coach Tappa also believe he can step up to it. The stats at the college level while impressive is not the only thing.

Do you know some D1 college conference are not better than say a parish league in Jamaica? Some are as good as NPL but others aren't

a man can only perform in the league where he plays .... take onandi lowe for example ... his scoring record is remarkable at EVERY level that he played.

talent is the decider.

thank you sah you say it perfect. Look when Nandi a play NPL and a mash up so much big balla inna qualifers.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        Come on now Sass, look on the charts, I cannot leave out Mattocks the numbers show he must be included and he is at a deficit as he has missed a bunch of games and the model gives some weight to minutes per games and also number of games played relative to total games played by team, he makes it on the stats, look at the striker section of the article.
                        Your statistical argument falls apart with Mattocks. If you were being honest you would just say you have put the stat model aside for him because you find his intangibles irresistible... you would be in line with most people in that SUBJECTIVE judgment.
                        Instead you attempt this ludicrous, specious and disingenuous statistical justification to try to save face... You are officially hoist by your own petard

According to your own statements college ball would be irrelevant...it's not professional and the host country's pro ball itself is 2nd rate in your opinion...what does that make college ball?? 5th rate? By your own misguided matrix that college performance would be ignored

The guy's pro career is what? 15 games maybe?? No statistician would use such an insufficient base to make a definite case to include a player in WCQ much more in a start role over proven pro performers

Your argument is lost with this latest flip flop... RomneyBall wi seh
                        Last edited by Don1; September 11, 2012, 12:51 PM.

How does college ball compare to V-League ball?

nuff foriegn balla inna college from All over Europe, Africa and South America and it will be around in 100 years still

yuh a call out Xcuse yah now.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015