Saying Sterling agrees to come to Rboyz. As a coach where would you start him tomorrow? If off the bench what would you expect and when in the game would you bring him on?
Hodgson moves for Sterling to ward off Jamaica.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostSaying Sterling agrees to come to Rboyz. As a coach where would you start him tomorrow? If off the bench what would you expect and when in the game would you bring him on?Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View Postplay him on the left wing and Mattocks on the right, with Bryan in the middle."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Careful because the US banked on stats that ja hasn't scored on free kicks in while (hence the many fouls near the 18). guess what? They may shock you tomorrow. Rboyz are unpredictable and that's what killing the analysts.
Can recall prior to RFK 97 one commentator said "Rboyz are like wine, they don't travel well" He looked real silly after the RFK 97 game.
Dats right, kill it dead pan di spot. Barnes did lucky kah Liverpool did allow him fi play wid enterprise and Englan stiffle him an nevah let off di ball. Even LeTissier an Hoddle nevah get fi play to dem full creative self an dem two did smooth is a shame to
Relax - I am not going to play him, its future thing!
Originally posted by X View PostEngland call up Sterling to face Ukraine after Jamaica consider move for Liverpool starlet
By Sportsmail Reporter
PUBLISHED: 07:19 EST, 10 September 2012 | UPDATED: 07:30 EST, 10 September 2012 England manager Roy Hodgson has called Raheem Sterling into his England squad for the World Cup qualifier against Ukraine.
The news comes hours after Jamaica admitted they planned to hold talks with the Liverpool starlet about representing them.
Tottenham's Jake Livermore and Adam Lallana of Southampton have also been added after Theo Walcott withdrew and Daniel Sturridge missed training on Monday.
Call: Raheem Sterling (right) is in the England squad to face Ukraine at Wembley
A statement from the FA read: 'Theo Walcott has returned to Arsenal having woken on Monday morning with illness. Daniel Sturridge was forced to sit out of training also due to stomach cramps, but the England medical team are hopeful he will be available for Tuesday evening.
'Southampton's Adam Lallana, Tottenham Hotspur's Jake Livermore and Liverpool's Raheem Sterling will all join the squad.'
Star of the future: Adam Lallana has also been added to the England squad for Tuesday's match
Sterling's call-up is unlikely to go down well with his club manager Brendan Rodgers who last week said the midfielder should remain with the Under 19 squad.
‘I think with young players you have to be careful,’ he said. ‘They can be elevated above their station too quickly. That is a part of it in this country. They have one good game and they get elevated into superstar status.
Chance: Jake Livermore (right) will hope to get his chance against Ukraine
‘You then see them at 23 and 24 and wonder why they are not superstars any more. I spoke to Trevor Booking on the thoughts of where the FA believes Raheem is at. I said, in my opinion, of course he has got the ability to be in the Under 21s.
‘But I believe in many ways it is right for him to go with the Under-19s.'
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz264Ov43CO
Jamaican born Raheem Sterling drafted in England squad
5 hours 54 minutes agoFont size:
Jamaican-born 17-yr-old Raheem Sterling has been drafted into the England senior squad for tomorrow night's World Cup qualifier against Ukraine.
The Liverpool FC midfielder who has impressed with his displays in the Premiership was drafted to the senior England team by manager Roy Hodgson, after Theo Walcott and Daniel Sturridge became sick, with Walcott withdrawing from the squad so far. During a press conference held today, Hodgson however explained his decision behind the move, 'I'm not bringing him in with a view to playing him now, I'm doing it because I might want to play him in the future'The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.