Darren Mattocks is a touch above..
Kavin Bryan played way better than that headless chicken non-footballer Ryan Johnson. I still can't see why he is in the team. We can't be selecting players because dem have a nice heart and give effort but lack ability. D game coulda done early if him did have any football sense and make dat easy obvious pass to Shelton. Him can't pass or dribble in a straight direction widout d ball a bubble whey from him. Mattocks fi start in place a Ryan "no talent" Johnson.
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostKavin Bryan played way better than that headless chicken non-footballer Ryan Johnson. I still can't see why he is in the team. We can't be selecting players because dem have a nice heart and give effort but lack ability. D game coulda done early if him did have any football sense and make dat easy obvious pass to Shelton. Him can't pass or dribble in a straight direction widout d ball a bubble whey from him. Mattocks fi start in place a Ryan "no talent" Johnson.
Why uunnuh haffi be suh malicious wen uunuh a put forward a case fi de inclusion of uunuh chosen playas!?! Ryan Johnson consistently shows up for games and makes valuable contribution to the team. Mattocks time will come and yes he came on and did a decent job but Johnson also played well. He played a more complete game than Shelton who outside of the freekick had a poor game in my opinion.
Originally posted by Brush View PostWhy uunnuh haffi be suh malicious wen uunuh a put forward a case fi de inclusion of uunuh chosen playas!?! Ryan Johnson consistently shows up for games and makes valuable contribution to the team. Mattocks time will come and yes he came on and did a decent job but Johnson also played well. He played a more complete game than Shelton who outside of the freekick had a poor game in my opinion.
Hey we taking this Thing too deep, is a simple thing, all I am saying is selecting a untested youth is a Flash in the pan business, why go with a whim when you have solid tangible evidence to go on.
One critical point that I have not made well is I also would look for guys who are called on consistently by their teams and produce for their teams, it is about being battle hardened, skill and talent is beautiful, but if you not battle hardened and tested you cannot produce the skill when you need it in tough conditions.
When you put 11 vs 11 on the field, it is no game, it is war and I will always say give me the battle hardened guys than the guys that can barely hold their place on a club team, that is all, and the stats tell us that very clearly, big link between minutes played per game and productivity, that is applicable and transferable on the national level 95 %of the time.
Originally posted by Lionpaw View PostOk but question; what did Johnson do? What can u say apart from "he ran up n down well". He's like a nowadays Jamie Lawrence. Run up and down well but offer nutt'n else. I'm sure a team without him would be better up front as he doesn't know how to link up, run into sensible positions or make a simple straight pass as was needed when shelton was open. I can name at least 3 forwards who'd be better than him. I'm not being malicious i'm being honest. I'm not a fan of Kavin Bryan and I scoffed at his inclusion but he made much more sensible plays and was more productive offensively than RJSunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Muadib View Postall me waan know is who gwine step suh Mattocks tek him rightful place pon di field..
Mi nuh too impress wid Morrison pon Friday..
Morrison ball watch too much and gets caught out of position too oftenSunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Yes it ll depend on whose stats you look at and whether you go straight GDP or Ppp is probably a better real look at conditions on the ground. The source I looked at has Vietnam at 1.4k GDP and Jamaica at above 5.0. Regardless Ja is way ahead, it is possible that with their population size they may have a sizable enough middle class to sustain the league better than Jamaica but the bottom line is that countries with GDP or ppp under 10k don't really have a history of sustaining a real professional league! Thus somebody is probably losing some money on this venture or the players are averaging less than $15k us per year which harly qualifies as a professional league.
Don1 I am from the school of the real world where if it don't make money, it don't get funded.
while the result was great, the performance was not too good. The USA will be coming for the kill on Tuesday, their pride is hurt and they want to put it right. We will have to play a LOT better than we did on Friday. We need to offer a lot more offensively, and get tighter defensively around our 18 yd box. They will stretch us on the bigger field so we have to stay compact and calm. Our defensive mid, really the whole team have to track their players, which we didnt do all that well on Friday.Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Muadib View PostBut Shelton is our leading scorer..
Ah wondah if Ryan can play midfield..
unnu nah listen? Ryan Johnson is a constant on the offense. He fight for every ball, every header and win the ball from defense up top. He can also play midfield and will cover for a wing back when needed.
If we want to win Ryan has to be on the field. You think when you playing against US and Mexico you can go fi the header now and then? give up on 50/50 ball and go anywhere? Plus if Ryan get a good chance he will score. His record tell you that too. Which other forward other than Mattock and Ryan we have who can actually hold up the ball when needed?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.