anedda jamaica 50 present!!!
my family and i were at stadium last night to be a part of history and my 2 boys felt the required awe of the occasion.
anecdote: likkle gamma started school in jamaica this week. during summer school i asked the coach when will be tryouts for the team. he looked at me with some derision and said we do not have tryouts, if the child is good enough he will be invited. so how and when is this determined, i asked and he said, we watch them in PE over time.
Well he had PE on thursday and when i went to pick him up i could not find him....searching searching until i went to the football field there he was. coach saw him in PE and "invited" him one time although he did not have his cleats......
another proud moment in the gamma household
my family and i were at stadium last night to be a part of history and my 2 boys felt the required awe of the occasion.
anecdote: likkle gamma started school in jamaica this week. during summer school i asked the coach when will be tryouts for the team. he looked at me with some derision and said we do not have tryouts, if the child is good enough he will be invited. so how and when is this determined, i asked and he said, we watch them in PE over time.
Well he had PE on thursday and when i went to pick him up i could not find him....searching searching until i went to the football field there he was. coach saw him in PE and "invited" him one time although he did not have his cleats......
another proud moment in the gamma household