For the first time in a long time I did not know the players on the field - I got there early but the PA system was so low I don't know if they even announced the starting line up. Relatively good Jamaican turn out if we had played Guatemala or another side with a strong base in the area the stadium would have been about 2/3 full. The Swiss had less than 100 supporters there but they were more organized and lively in support of their team.
The game was poor. Switzerland started out looking serious picking us apart easily but after the first 7 minutes or so they lost the plot. They didn't look as clean as most European teams do especially with the players they had. I never saw much in Senderos and he did nothing to change my mind tonight.
THey scored in the 8th ant 13th minute and hit our post in the dying minutes of the first half. Jamaica played better in the 2nd half but still did not take a shot all game long except a F Taylor effort that went wide.
Only names worth mentioning for Jamaica tonight was Fabian Taylor, Jermaine Taylor and a brilliant Richard Mccallum. Our keeper was the best player on the field - sure footed clearances, came and collected calmly even in fifty fifty situations and swept up behind his defenders well including a sequence where herescued us byknocking down a swiss forward who had broken away then feigned injury toescape yellow then racked up some frequent flyer miles to pull off a spectacular save on the ensuing free kick. We needed an organizer in the middle and some overlapping wingbacks.
That skinny little JDF player, #17, looks weakand hungry but can kick the living daylights out of the ball he didn't do much when he came on butduringhalf time, he beat Whittaker with some hard grounders from outside the 18 it was the best display by a RBz outfield player all night.
Joke of the night was adude whomissed the first twelve minutes of the game walking out saying the game was a draw him almost drop when im bredren dem tell him say no manSwitzerland did score two earlier we lose.
The game was poor. Switzerland started out looking serious picking us apart easily but after the first 7 minutes or so they lost the plot. They didn't look as clean as most European teams do especially with the players they had. I never saw much in Senderos and he did nothing to change my mind tonight.
THey scored in the 8th ant 13th minute and hit our post in the dying minutes of the first half. Jamaica played better in the 2nd half but still did not take a shot all game long except a F Taylor effort that went wide.
Only names worth mentioning for Jamaica tonight was Fabian Taylor, Jermaine Taylor and a brilliant Richard Mccallum. Our keeper was the best player on the field - sure footed clearances, came and collected calmly even in fifty fifty situations and swept up behind his defenders well including a sequence where herescued us byknocking down a swiss forward who had broken away then feigned injury toescape yellow then racked up some frequent flyer miles to pull off a spectacular save on the ensuing free kick. We needed an organizer in the middle and some overlapping wingbacks.
That skinny little JDF player, #17, looks weakand hungry but can kick the living daylights out of the ball he didn't do much when he came on butduringhalf time, he beat Whittaker with some hard grounders from outside the 18 it was the best display by a RBz outfield player all night.
Joke of the night was adude whomissed the first twelve minutes of the game walking out saying the game was a draw him almost drop when im bredren dem tell him say no manSwitzerland did score two earlier we lose.