• Match Update: After 32 minutes

Swiss 2 - Jamaica 0.

RE: Match Update: After 32 minutes

<DIV>
    Lazie (3/22/2007)Swiss 2 - Jamaica 0.
    </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And, can I tell you, it has been a pathetic display, maybe worse than the Lunar Cup. I can't remember it looking this bad. Our defence, strangely enough is the best part, while our forwards seem absolutely clueless, and the midfield slow and predictable. If it remains 2-0, we could give ourselves a pat on the back.</DIV>

Mosiah (3/22/2007)<DIV>
      </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And, can I tell you, it has been a pathetic display, maybe worse than the Lunar Cup. I can't remember it looking this bad. Our defence, strangely enough is the best part, while our forwards seem absolutely clueless, and the midfield slow and predictable. If it remains 2-0, we could give ourselves a pat on the back.</DIV><DIV>
      </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Wha u say Mosiah. No Hue, no midfield.</DIV>

Suh Mo, what happen, Hue can't mek Bora side?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If he can't, then I need to get rid of this Johannesburg map.

Mosiah (3/22/2007)If he can't, then I need to get rid of this Johannesburg map.
            Cho man, gi mi a straight answer nuh! (N)
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Lionpaw (3/22/2007)
              Mosiah (3/22/2007)<DIV>
              </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And, can I tell you, it has been a pathetic display, maybe worse than the Lunar Cup. I can't remember it looking this bad. Our defence, strangely enough is the best part, while our forwards seem absolutely clueless, and the midfield slow and predictable. If it remains 2-0, we could give ourselves a pat on the back.</DIV><DIV>

My Hue campaign is over. Maybe Bora has seen enuff of him and knows that he has to be on the team so he is giving others a look.

This was past pathetic. Why would anyone want to go to the Panama game? I expect a mauling from them. Panama lost the final of the Digicel Central American championships to Costa Rica in a very close game. I hope they send their U-20 team.

Tilla, I have no doubt that he can more than make the team. Who is ahead of him? Nicholay Findlayson? Lovel Palmer? Fabian Davis? Fowly? Mario Swaby?

Are we still worried about how slow Hue is? He more than makes up for it by his superb first touch, something that was non-existent today. Is Fabian Davis faster? How about Fowly? If Bora is calling back a few veterans then how about calling Tappa? Yes, I'm serious! He could do no worse than those out there, even if he tried!

Tilla, I recorded the game. Yuh want to be disappointed to death? I'll send it to you.

If it is that bad, I will take your word for it. What is the score?

Final Score 2-0. Lots of empty seats from match photos.

Mosiah (3/22/2007)
                      Lionpaw (3/22/2007)
                      Mosiah (3/22/2007)<DIV>
                      My Hue campaign is over. Maybe Bora has seen enuff of him and knows that he has to be on the team so he is giving others a look.

This was past pathetic. Why would anyone want to go to the Panama game? I expect a mauling from them. Panama lost the final of the Digicel Central American championships to Costa Rica in a very close game. I hope they send their U-20 team.
                      Yeah but Fabian Davis cant run no midfield, not even Tivoli's. As u say, a betterTappa did get call up. Him couldnt do worse.

I spoke with karl who was at the game. He said that after Switzerland scored 2, they took their foot off the gas. He said they were by far the superior team as we looked like we did not know what we ere doing. He gave credit to the defense and goalkeepers. Says he feels that Donovan "Buttafingah" Ricketts is cooked.