Boxhill, another letdown

• Boxhill, another letdown

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=TopStory>JFF remains in favour of change, says CFU</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=Subheadline></SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TD>Observer Reporter
    Thursday, August 24, 2006
    </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
    <P class=StoryText align=justify>The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) yesterday issued a release stating that the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF), through its president Crenston Boxhill, remains in favour of the change in format of the Caribbean Youth Cup currently taking place in the twin-isle republic of Trinidad and Tobago.<P class=StoryText align=justify>According to the CFU, the JFF accepted the change when it was first relayed to them prior to public announcement. The release also stated that the JFF is alleging that comments attributed to coach David Hunt in Tuesday's edition of the Observer were false.<P class=StoryText align=justify>See the full text of the CFU release in tomorrow's Observer.

RE: Boxhill, another letdown

sass either way, the whole thing is benefiting JA. I like the group

tha the U17 is in at present. Mexico next!!

it may have work out that way but you don't change the rule in the middle of the tournament.

Boxhill is playing "Boatie" here. If you don't remember who is boatie, is the man who bat pon both side when you are short of a player.

<DIV>For all the hypocrites out there, can you tell me the real difference?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The CFU changing the rule midstream in the tournament and Boxhill changing (implementing) the rules midstream (re curfew on the England tour).</DIV>

But you coming across like the hypocrite now. You saw no problem Boxhill changing the format (implementing a curfew), but see Jack's move as wrong for changing the format.

Yuh sure yuh thought this through?

<DIV>My argument was never about whether there was a curfew in place or not. In fact, I had reported at the time that I spoke to some players who said they knew nothing about a curfew.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Do some homework - what was my argument regarding Marlon King?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Too much spoonfeeding. Time fi yuh grow up!</DIV>

I will not praise either when them make these stupid mistakes and bad judgement.

The rules needed to be from the outset and people know it and abide by it.

That was my stance. What was yours on the England thing again?

Seems as if you not sure what yuh want to say. Read back yuh post bout hypocrites.

I'm not the one with the comprehension problem. If it doesn't pertain to you, leave it alone!

mi just a put my dominoes them pon the table.

Sorry mess wid you bass

<DIV>Curfew or no curfew, King's behaviour was despicable and deserving of punishment.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Who in their right mind could agree to implementing a curfew at 11:30 pm in front of a few players?!? That was never up for debate.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The point I'm trying to make with this thread is, some people cuss Boxhill for doing that, but won't cuss Jack for changing the rules midstream. Try explain to Lazie for me, please. </DIV>

A nuh you mi wenna talk!

... suh it nuh guh fi those that defended (if thats the word) Boxhill and now tun round cuss Jack?

Come on Mosiah ... yuh not being consistent.

You gwaan, Mosiah have the powah fi delete yuh post. Easy wid him Mosiah.

Mosiah (8/24/2006)<DIV>For all the hypocrites out there, can you tell me the real difference?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The CFU changing the rule midstream in the tournament and Boxhill changing (implementing) the rules midstream (re curfew on the England tour).</DIV>
                              But Mosiah, you can a call people Hypocrite? When yo uare the biggest one around here
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)