Paul, My club in the Atlanta cup. They just this email

• Paul, My club in the Atlanta cup. They just this email

My kids are too young right now so that is how I didn't know about it.

Southern Soccer Academy

Congratulations to all of our teams at Atlanta Cup. We hope the weekend was enjoyable for all. We've posted a number of photos captured by parents on the SSA Facebook page however please feel free to submit your photos to us via flickr page or facebook message.

SEMI-FINALIST
    Boys:
    SSA Chelsea Central U10, Gareth Evans, Cup Division
    SSA Central Premier U12, Jon Conway, A Division
    SSA Chelsea Central U12, Gareth Evans, B Division
    SSA Elite U13, Steve Gummer, Cup Division
    SSA Elite Central U17, Sean Estep, Cup Division
    SSA Elite South U18, Jordan Davis, A Division
    SSA North U18, Daniel Quigley, B Division
    Girls:
    SSA West 95 Premier U19, Jason Foley, A Division

FINALIST
    Boys:
    SSA Elite U15, Simon Davey, Cup Division
    SSA Coastal Georgia U17, John Clarkson, A Division

Girls:
    SSA Northwest Premier U17, Brett Taylor, B Division
    SSA Elite U17, Ben Parks, Cup Division
    SSA Coastal Georgia 98 U14, David Shuman, B Division

CHAMPIONS
    Boys:
    SSA Chelsea West U17, Bill Rucker, Cup Division

Girls:
    SSA Central Premier U13, Shane Amsler, A DivIsion
    SSA Elite Central U14, Drew Bentley, Cup Division
    SSA Elite U15, Ryan Robertson, Cup Division

My kids are too young right now so that is how I didn't know about it.

Southern Soccer Academy

Congratulations to all of our teams at Atlanta Cup. We hope the weekend was enjoyable for all. We've posted a number of photos captured by parents on the SSA Facebook page however please feel free to submit your photos to us via flickr page or facebook message.

SEMI-FINALIST
    Boys:
    SSA Chelsea Central U10, Gareth Evans, Cup Division
    SSA Central Premier U12, Jon Conway, A Division
    SSA Chelsea Central U12, Gareth Evans, B Division
    SSA Elite U13, Steve Gummer, Cup Division
    SSA Elite Central U17, Sean Estep, Cup Division
    SSA Elite South U18, Jordan Davis, A Division
    SSA North U18, Daniel Quigley, B Division
    Girls:
    SSA West 95 Premier U19, Jason Foley, A Division

FINALIST
    Boys:
    SSA Elite U15, Simon Davey, Cup Division
    SSA Coastal Georgia U17, John Clarkson, A Division

Girls:
    SSA Northwest Premier U17, Brett Taylor, B Division
    SSA Elite U17, Ben Parks, Cup Division
    SSA Coastal Georgia 98 U14, David Shuman, B Division

CHAMPIONS
    Boys:
    SSA Chelsea West U17, Bill Rucker, Cup Division

Girls:
    SSA Central Premier U13, Shane Amsler, A DivIsion
    SSA Elite Central U14, Drew Bentley, Cup Division
    SSA Elite U15, Ryan Robertson, Cup Division
    When your kids start playing in the later years (e.g. U12 +), make sure you understand the costs and the coaching from now. What I've found is that a) it is very expensive and b) the coaching - even in the same club - varies widely. You might already have taken your licensing exams, but if not, that might be a good move as you can probably jockey to be their coach...if they club has no anti-parent coach policy. Now...after all of that...you seriously dress u pickney dem inna Chelsea gears every week? Me'd an haffi lef' dah club deh!!

The funny thing is the kids use to play with YMCA on the field you play on but after coaching for 2 years with them, they said they didn't give coach discount and I decided to move them to what was West Metro soccer as it was closer to home and same price.

Now West Metro and four others were bought out and is now Southern Soccer Association, sponsored by Chelsea and Nike amongst others. The head of the local group already sought me out and want me to come up with 30 dollars more per kid every two week for "the academy program" at age 6 and 7. That is one more day a week plus game on sunday. Now they only play Monday and Thursday, and game on Sat. I said no for right now I can give them the added lesson.

Yeah man is a money making thing.
      I am qualified to sit the D license but haven't.