I agree Stone. Quite frankly the EPL, again is too predictable. The games results are predetermined. Just take a look at the bogus refereeing. It's prof sports, what do you expect. Can't understand how forumites waste so much time on that EPL nonsense. I guess it makes some people feel knowledgeable about football.
Farin mind to the MAX!!!
Originally posted by Paul Marin View PostI think this is the case in England where Prem red cards carry over to FA Cup matches (and vice versa); but I get the "invitational" part; that doesn't seem to foot. Keep posting these.
KSAFA put on a competition and invites the Jamaica U-20 and MBUFC. Several premier league clubs are missing. Why should the competing teams suffer by having these cards carry over into the RSPL? Just not fair in my view!
Ergo, the teams are not starting on a level playing field, at least as it refers to card penalties.
Nice report much thanks, benn advocating that the Rspl develop a website much like the Mls that pretty much reports all the stats and had clips from the matches on the same day te match is played. Mls doing a great job in developing their league.
I enjoy the epl, but really I just want to see Jamaican players dominate In the Epl and the truth is we are so far from that it is not even funny.
Thus I continue to advocate for a more scientific approach to gathering performance data in the Rspl, can you imagine that everybody on this site always ah Gwan like sey nothing more important than a creative midfielder, well ah wander what a creative midfielders number one job is, it cannot possibly be to create space and openings for strikers to score goals, as we don't collect assist data?
So if we don't collect assist data how are we going to determine who should be called for national duty. Oh I feget! is how stylish The man look pon the ball, if him pulling a 10 in style then a him must play. While we probably have guys collecting double assists and double goals total and nobody is even looking at them.
Obviously you do not watch the EPL if you say it's predictable. Which other league do you see a newly promoted team scaring the living daylights out of the previous winner and runners up teams?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostNot quite the same thing. Are you saying red cards at the Championship or other levels are not carried over to FA Cup?
KSAFA put on a competition and invites the Jamaica U-20 and MBUFC. Several premier league clubs are missing. Why should the competing teams suffer by having these cards carry over into the RSPL? Just not fair in my view!
Ergo, the teams are not starting on a level playing field, at least as it refers to card penalties."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Mi juss cayaaan keep up wid di name change. Kid you not; I thought you were talking about a new and upcoming league in Ja. That's until I saw Ags and Tgs popping up.Keep in mind the world has changed; Samericans now watch the league in Europe to track their stars from home,same can be said of Africa and Asia. Watching these games really show up say Ja's local league.
Ja needs to address youth football and its transition to pro football.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post. Can't understand how forumites waste so much time on that EPL nonsense. I guess it makes some people feel knowledgeable about football.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE