Farin mind to the MAX!!!

• Farin mind to the MAX!!!

Massive so I put out a call to hype up our Our RSPL league and not one response, if I had said Pool or Manu for the EPL I bet We would have had multiple responses already.

How can we call ourselves ReggaeBoyz supporters when the RSPL can not even get a fraction of our attention relative to the EPL.

Let's start getting into the Local championship vibe and start spotting talented players that are performing well and separating themselves from the the rest based on personal output and team results.

RSPL is not that accessible to people living abroad plus there are too much corrupted self-serving bastards in the local footballing circle....that's a big which turn off... Remember, we were once told to go JUMP IN THE SEA...

I hear that bredrin, but when the whistle blow is just the man dem playing hard and that is what I am trying to support. No matter what anyone say, the RSpl is still our source for player emergence And identification between school and pros as such we just can't look the other way.

mi nuh even watch EPL club ball... ah Barca mi watch.. is someting yuh waan mi fling chrue mi TV screen ? bout RSPL..

if mi waan spot talented yard players mi watch reggaeboyz.. wi look like Scout tuh yuh ?

Hey ah wey yuh tink this reggae boyz fan ting is, a bare scout bout the place yah. If yuh a Nuh scout then is wha? Some man all a call certain up and coming youth over Olympic champion, whe yuh call that, a Nuh scout that, cho man! If a Nuh scout and who a spot the talent that buss first then we nah have no fun at alll!

Mi nah perform nuh scouting duties and di fun cyaan dun... suh yuh haffi guh re-think dat...

All right Maudib, I know there is no convincing You!

mi tell unnu dat long time. But unnu say mi know ball and we baller them can't compare, blah blah.

Nuff man only have fantasy. Mi just take it easy and watch them.

Well, yesterday, I checked out three matches in the RSPL.

Boys Town vs Cavalier

Cavalier looked unfit. If they are going to stay up in this league, they are going to have to ramp up that fitness by a couple notches well! And they are going to need Gariece McPherson back in goal asap!

Boys Town had quite a few unfamiliar faces, but they looked their usual bustling selves. Captain Campbell appears ageless, like the one Jermaine Hue.

Tivoli vs Arnett

A few years ago I called a final between these two teams as the Garrison final, much to Courtney's, Ohene's and Balla's chagrin.

Anyway, we've moved on. This derby lived up to expectations for the Arnett fans. TG's fans must be saying this is going to be a long season.

TG could have taken a 2-0 lead against the run of play, but they didn't and Arnett ran off to 3-0 lead. One wondered if this was going to be a blowout. But the talented Keithy Simpson pulled one back for Garden and there were a few nervous moments for AG after that, but they weathered those storms.

Keep an eye out for Lamar Nelson (Wanka), a very exciting midfielder for AG. As soon as he figures out exactly when to use those skills, memba!

Harbour View vs MBUFC

The View looked their usual composed, organised selves. And rumours of Maestro's demise have been grossly and badmindly exaggerated. He is still a force to be reckoned with and scored a peach of a freekick to level the scores.

Mobay just did not show up. When they are on, they play some fast-paced, one-touch football, that is the closest thing to Barca this side of the Atlantic. That just did not happen yesterday. I hear the 3 red cards they got in that Flow tournament hurt them. Too bad. Can't understand how an invitational tournament's cards can carry over into the regular season. Grossly unfair to the teams in that tourney.

So, I may be the only one out there watching RSPL matches. Yes, it's my job. Sometimes the football is not great, like any league, but the players are there. Talent abounds!

orals view

-> http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Pro...x/Videos/20572

OK Stoni, I am going to make it a point of duty to TRY to keep up with the RSL....as best as I can. We curse them out all the times, but we need to start to generate some online chatter to help popularise the local game. I am going to depend on you and Mosiah (whose opinions I respect the most) to keep us abreast of the league. So now we are 3-strong.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well, yesterday, I checked out three matches in the RSPL.

Boys Town vs Cavalier

Cavalier looked unfit. If they are going to stay up in this league, they are going to have to ramp up that fitness by a couple notches well! And they are going to need Gariece McPherson back in goal asap!

Boys Town had quite a few unfamiliar faces, but they looked their usual bustling selves. Captain Campbell appears ageless, like the one Jermaine Hue.

Tivoli vs Arnett

A few years ago I called a final between these two teams as the Garrison final, much to Courtney's, Ohene's and Balla's chagrin.

Anyway, we've moved on. This derby lived up to expectations for the Arnett fans. TG's fans must be saying this is going to be a long season.

TG could have taken a 2-0 lead against the run of play, but they didn't and Arnett ran off to 3-0 lead. One wondered if this was going to be a blowout. But the talented Keithy Simpson pulled one back for Garden and there were a few nervous moments for AG after that, but they weathered those storms.

Keep an eye out for Lamar Nelson (Wanka), a very exciting midfielder for AG. As soon as he figures out exactly when to use those skills, memba!

Harbour View vs MBUFC

The View looked their usual composed, organised selves. And rumours of Maestro's demise have been grossly and badmindly exaggerated. He is still a force to be reckoned with and scored a peach of a freekick to level the scores.

Mobay just did not show up. When they are on, they play some fast-paced, one-touch football, that is the closest thing to Barca this side of the Atlantic. That just did not happen yesterday. I hear the 3 red cards they got in that Flow tournament hurt them. Too bad. Can't understand how an invitational tournament's cards can carry over into the regular season. Grossly unfair to the teams in that tourney.

So, I may be the only one out there watching RSPL matches. Yes, it's my job. Sometimes the football is not great, like any league, but the players are there. Talent abounds!
                        Nice report Mo. If the invitational is put on by the same governing body, I believe it is standard practice that the red card carries. I think this is the case in England where Prem red cards carry over to FA Cup matches (and vice versa); but I get the "invitational" part; that doesn't seem to foot. Keep posting these.

Why unnuh suh supportive of Real Salt Lake ??

Andy Williams ??

Why unnuh suh supportive of Real Salt Lake ??

Andy Williams ??

How long mi a tell you him not so brite?

typo....clowns
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015