Berbatov....on Fergie

• Berbatov....on Fergie

Fulham striker Dimitar Berbatov criticises Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson after leaving the club.

He said: "I know he's the boss, but he has lost, to some extent, my respect because of the way he treated me.

"I said goodbye to the people who deserve it. I couldn't say goodbye to Ferguson."

oh well. I can undertand Berbie discontent. However look at the irony of Ronaldo now? This thing is simple, you deliver or you going to rub the pine. While Berbitov did ok, he didn't make a huge difference and maybe started to sulk. The more you sulk the harder it start to become.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
      Fulham striker Dimitar Berbatov criticises Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson after leaving the club.

He said: "I know he's the boss, but he has lost, to some extent, my respect because of the way he treated me.

"I said goodbye to the people who deserve it. I couldn't say goodbye to Ferguson."
      same sh*t, different day. nothing we haven't heard before.

.......and the trophies keep rolling in.....
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Twan View Post

There is no doubt after finishing as top scorer he wasn't given a chance. I still hold the view he is better than Wellbeck and Hernandez, but they provided speed .. something he didn't have.

He has every right to feel disgruntled afterall, after leaving MU, where would he go ... the only direction is down. Wish you all the best Dimitar.

same sh*t, different day. nothing we haven't heard before.
            Mi konfused ... is this in reference to Looserpool's position in the league?

My sentiments exactly Mr. President. On another matter, we may have to open up our arms and welcome back our prodigal son Ronnie next year. We need to start sending out our love for him and let him know that home is where the heart is.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

My sentiments exactly Mr. President. On another matter, we may have to open up our arms and welcome back our prodigal son Ronnie next year. We need to start sending out our love for him and let him know that home is where the heart is.
                No objections here!

Lazie when big team pay 30 million for you and giving you big salary, it is not about been an average output.

The fact is in two season Berbitov missed to many goals. I was telling you he had to produce more. Hernandez give you a lot more. Just look at the game on Sunday. His runs open up the space for Van Persie.. Berbitov had to get the ball and move it to be effective and Fergie wanted more.

Lazie when big team pay 30 million for you and giving you big salary, it is not about been an average output.

The fact is in two season Berbitov missed to many goals. I was telling you he had to produce more. Hernandez give you a lot more. Just look at the game on Sunday. His runs open up the space for Van Persie.. Berbitov had to get the ball and move it to be effective and Fergie wanted more.

There is no question that Fergie wanted something more, fine. But to claim he was average I have to disagree. The man can only play when given the chance. Yes he didn't chance passes or make the runs others made. Yet he averaged a higher strike rate than Welbeck and Hernandez.

Mi konfused ... is this in reference to Looserpool's position in the league?
                      you are right to be confused, but no...it is in reference to your manager's consistent mistreatment of players. As for the (once) mighty reds, these are dark days...it is not nice to kick we while we're down...but we will remember...don't worry!!

He is suppose to have a higher strike rate. He is playing at center forward as a poacher, like Van Persie is right now. You expect them to score more goal. Berbitov will work better in a team where he gets many touches on the ball.