• H&G again ...aaaah sah

Liverpool owner Henry disappointed over club's failure to land new striker

By Sportsmail Reporter
    PUBLISHED: 03:49 EST, 3 September 2012 | UPDATED: 05:34 EST, 3 September 2012

Liverpool owner John Henry has defended the club's summer transfer business but admitted his disappointment at failing to add to their strike force before the end of August.
    Manager Brendan Rodgers offloaded misfit Andy Carroll to West Ham on loan a day before the deadline in the belief he would bring in a replacement more suited to his style of play.
    However, the window closed without any new arrival and that has led to criticism from fans, with Rodgers admitting yesterday he would not have allowed Carroll to leave had he

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz25PbATPQg

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What happens when you get lukewarm support from your bosses ? the players rebel ,loose confidence in your system etc etc.

Rodgers priority this season was a striker, instead he bulked up a midfield and sold the little prince , to purchase a 15 million dollar midfielder from swansea and a 10 million striker from itlay ?

He bears responsibility like H&G ahhm FSG ! Blaming K.D is ridiculous , now he wants back K.D bad buy(Carroll) .

2 more losses and its back to square 1 , incidentally Paul when they went shopping for a new mananger , the forgeiners in the squad overwhelmingly cried for Rafa , the xenophobiast cried for an english coach , once bitten twice shy , fool mi once not again.The fans wanted Rafa? why would FSG fear Rafa ?

Wi deserve wha wi get....dem a 5th columinist with dem own agenda.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Liverpool owner John Henry warns fans over 'risky' spending

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...7#dna-comments

LOL...Rodgers slash dem wage bill by 20 mill ,screwed up his transfers,yes he did (paul) prioritising Joe Allen over a Bonafide striker ,he cleared out our forward line and pushed out aquallani and now the owners are saying 6 million is too much ?

poppy show ,wi deserve it...wha yuh say patience.

When FSG bought Liverpool, I told one of my bredrin that "they weren't rich enough". The real villains of the story are Moores and Parry who did an 11th hour about face when the club was about to be sold to Dubai Investment Capital and sold to G&H instead. FSG will milk this thing, but they will also soon find out the horrors of relegation if they don't get their act together.

As I said to a good bredrin of mine over the weekend, who just happens to be a Loserfool fanatic, actually, he argues and make excuses like Xcuse, Leeds was once a big club who is now enjoying life in the lower league. They are on the rise again. Hey, sometimes you have to go down......wayyyyyy down to rise agian. YNWA
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I told you about the American owners who buy it, not to pump their money in and run it as a business. Unlike the English owners who have the passion or the rich soviet or mid east owners who using the club as a toy and making their names know.

Look you don't see Aston Villa going the same way Liverpool is? They will streamline, and not pump money in unless they see it viable or they are going to sell. How could they not buy Dempsey for even 7 million pounds?

I told you about the American owners who buy it, not to pump their money in and run it as a business. Unlike the English owners who have the passion or the rich soviet or mid east owners who using the club as a toy and making their names know.

Look you don't see Aston Villa going the same way Liverpool is? They will streamline, and not pump money in unless they see it viable or they are going to sell. How could they not buy Dempsey for even 7 million pounds?
                Sass, that miss on Dempsey told me everything I needed to know about FSG. In my last job, I was working for a big division of a Global 1000 company. My job was to work with the GMs of the business units in the division to identify acquisition targets. I remember one situation where we identified the target, established the relationship, got a good valuation, did our proposal to the board and waited for approval.

We were turned down because our forecasts were "not believable" (we thought our forecasts were conservative to begin with). As these things go, it is very difficult to get these decisions reversed, you pretty much accept the scoreline once the decision is made.

Anyway, our competition bought the company, performed above our forecasts but with greater investment and sold that business on for 4x the buying price two and a half years later....guess to who? I had left by then.

Whenever you have financial people involved in buying strategic assets, there is potential for disaster. They should have NO BEARING on the strategic elements of a sale of any type, they should only give you their financial calculations and opinion.

So FSG saying they don't want to pay £6m for a 29 year old player is out of line. They should just say to the manager, "you have $X to spend and you can't sell that player for x-amount of years". All now I can't see how £6m for Dempsey was out of line when they were willing to do a straight swap for Henderson (£16m)...cash must be seriously tight.

This is very disturbing to be honest. Very disturbing. They are not telling us something or they are hiding it.

eediat them.....RVP is how old again? How many goals him gone already?
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

yep it has to be disturbing. My thing is you hold the manager accountable but you can't tell him that for a 29 year old player is too much. So what they made of the Van Persie trade???

They have a decent pool of youngsters now so you need a few "been there, done that to go with them".

Bwoy I understand the job front and sometimes finance man have to trust others to carry out their work. Chances will be involved but if you hire the man to do the job, let him do it. Any team who think that they will become Barca better think again. Good to have youths but you need leadership and grit which youth don't always have.

eediat them.....RVP is how old again? How many goals him gone already?
                      Well...RVP foot might bruk any second now...but still...the point is the same. They are really frikin stupid. Urgh!!