Based on transfer activity

• Based on transfer activity

Spurs should be a contender or at least in the top 4.dis bredda rodgers looks like a poor mans rafa and kd,im bark alot to hide his cluelessness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Spurs should be a contender or at least in the top 4.dis bredda rodgers looks like a poor mans rafa and kd,im bark alot to hide his cluelessness.
    Tottenham have no chance of finishing in the top 5, neither Liverpool. They were getting close and shot themselves in the foot by getting rid of Harry. The top 5 will be Arsenal, Man City, Man U, Chelsea and Everton.

Boss mi say top 4 , so Arsenal out of it, why yuh a count 5 ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Boss mi say top 4 , so Arsenal out of it.
        You no see the order that me put them in? exactly where they are finishing!

Wha you a smoke ?

You soon find out

Juss mek sure yuh tek di coach wid yuh.

We will show our teeth at Anfield tomorrow, nothing less than 3 points.

Should be good match. ..our (GUNNERS) frontline should start fiyahin pretty soon.
                  I think our TEAM will turn out to be faaaaaaaaaaaaar better than last season's.

Another clean sheet, and hope we take our chances at the other end!

Do you think they would have been a top 4 contender without Dempsey? (Letting that one slip past us was Liverpool's biggest mistake of the century - £4m? Give me a break!!)

Game is gonna be a snoozer...exercise in futility by both sides

Rank amatuer ,clear out im forward line and ave nothing to back it up,Kuyt ,Bellamy & Carroll and couldnt tie up Dempsey,all three combined yuh talking 20 to 30 goals a season.

The xenophobiast got what they wanted a britisher who spoke spanish ,and would try to play the contenental ball game .

Next stop RAFA !

Fans' fury at Anfield bosses: We were 'nutcases' to let all the players go, admits Rodgers
                            By JOE BERNSTEIN
                            PUBLISHED: 16:42 EST, 1 September 2012 | UPDATED: 16:47 EST, 1 September 2012
                            Comments (0)

Liverpool fans have erupted in fury at the club’s failures on transfer deadline day as the side attempt to register a first Premier League win of the season.
                            The future of managing director Ian Ayre is under scrutiny as he seeks to explain why top target Clint Dempsey ended up at Tottenham.
                            Anfield activists have flooded Twitter and club-related forums with the kind of vitriol not seen since former owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett were forced out two years ago.

Not a happy man: Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers failed to land any of his transfer targets on deadline day
                            Manager Brendan Rodgers pushed Andy Carroll, Charlie Adam and Jay Spearing out the door in the last 48 hours of the window but long-time target Dempsey joined Spurs on Friday after Liverpool failed to meet Fulham’s £6million asking price. The club also failed to sign a senior striker to replace Carroll.
                            A frustrated Rodgers met Ayre at the club’s Melwood training ground on Saturday to seek an explanation why he has been left chasing four trophies with a painfully thin squad that contains one senior striker in Luis Suarez.
                            Rodgers has been assured Friday’s debacle will be taken into account if the club miss out on a top-four finish, and he has been promised he can bid for players in January, including Arsenal’s Theo Walcott.

Top target: Liverpool missed out on Clint Dempsey as he opted to sign for Spurs
                            The 39-year-old successor to Kenny Dalglish has to decide whether to let his displeasure be known when he answers questions on TV before Sunday’s game against Arsenal.
                            Liverpool fans, noted for campaigns to seek justice over the Hillsborough tragedy and to remove Hicks and Gillett, took to social media in their thousands, largely to blame Ayre and the club’s latest American owners, Fenway Sports Group, for missing out on Dempsey.
                            Some also pointed the finger at Rodgers for his hard-line approach towards Carroll and Adam that helped lower their value.
                            Carroll went to West Ham on loan and helped set up a goal for Kevin Nolan in the first minute of his Hammers debut against Fulham, although he later limped off with a hamstring twinge.

Another one slips away: Rodgers was keen on Chelsea striker Daniel Sturridge but failed to conclude a deal
                            Adam cost Stoke just £4million — a third of what Matt Jarvis and Steven Fletcher, of relegated Wolves, each went for.
                            Ayre was criticised for leaving Melwood two hours before the deadline passed after finding out Spurs had signed Dempsey.
                            Principal owner John W Henry was widely slated, with a message on the influential Anfield online website saying: ‘Terrible approach from the money men.’
                            Paul Dalglish, son of former manager Kenny, tweeted Rodgers’s head would ‘explode with rage’.

Moving on: Andy Carroll left Liverpool to join West Ham on loan
                            It is believed Liverpool bid £5m for Dempsey and, with the American frustrated at their negotiating stance, he decided to move to Tottenham for £6m.
                            Rodgers had said he needed reinforcements. ‘Ultimately your principles are based on the players you have. You’ve got to have certain types of players to play that way,’ he said.
                            The Ulsterman is practically unsackable after huge pay-offs to Rafa Benitez, Roy Hodgson and Dalglish. But he said: ‘You’ve got to win games or you don’t stay in your job.’

Sold: Charlie Adam joined Stoke for £4m
                            He let Adam and Carroll go on the understanding replacements would be signed, saying: ‘If I had a choice on one or two matters then there might not have been change, but that sometimes gets taken out of your hands.’
                            The club decided they did not want to pay £6m for a 29-year-old like Dempsey. Rodgers’s only option now is to pursue free agents like Michael Owen.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz25G3WC1e0

You know things bad when the decision to buy dempsey for £6m is considered expensive but offering a straight switch with the Henderson (a player who cost us £16m a year ago) is not. :scratchmyhead: FSG is cocking this thing up really badly, and that letter did nothing but exacerbate the situation.