CONCACAF Champions League

• CONCACAF Champions League

Does anyone knoww what are the prize monies on offer in this competition?

I am disappointed that Jamaica does not participate in this competition anymore. I see this as a grand opportunity lost. If we expect to be a force on the national front in CONCACAF we need to have our local teams participating in this competition. I understand that the cost caused our teams to withdraw from competing about 5 years ago, but it is a competition that the JFF in conjunction with the clubs and their sponsors need to work out something. The benefits outweigh the costs.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is not the cost so much of the CONFACAF champions league but the cost to get there in the caribbean tournament to qualify.

...so yuh trying to say NPLers are not good enough...?

no not that they are not good enough. They make it when they try but the resources to put in the caribbean cup is not worth it. Playing for the caribbean cup doesn't includes payday and you have to fly a team to miami then back to the islands and most caribbean teams get knocked out in the first round of the Champions league so they never recoop their losses. It is easier to invest it in developing the players and clubs.

It's good that the countries in CONCACAF that play better football than Jamaica--does not see it that way.

When last you check out the prise money for the caribbean club championship? Which better countries have to subject themselves to that?

You have to win the caribbean club championship to play anything else.

How many teams and which countries play in the Caribbean Club Cup? How often is it?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CFU_Club_Championship

Bottom line on this Jangle is we are not up to par competition wise on the regional club level, we have never gone beyond preliminary stages, thus they figure they won't have the quality so why spend the money when it wil probably end up in a loss anyway.

This is where the JFF should step in.

Step in with what?

Jff barely staying afloat with what is on their table, they are probably slightly under water.

In the 2012-13 CFU Cup competition Boys Town & Portmore Utd will be participating.
                          Wadadah (peace & love)

Thanks good to know that, will be very interesting to see how BT does.

Boys Town will need some significant upgrades if they are going to give a credible showing. Having McMorris and Carlos Wright as your starting defenders is not going to cut it against any of the good teams.